Newbie's Journey into Blockchain Technology

I might not have introduced myself through the proper channels and tags when I started using "steemit". A total newbie with respect to blockchain technologies and pleasantly amazed with it.

Following was entered when I signed up for steemit. :)

My life can be summed up in 6 words - "Built things, Built lives, Rebuilding lives". Think it is kind of cool to be able to use these 6 words to describe my life and hoping that I do not need to add any more. :)

My favourite personally created quotation that I came up with many years ago is "This is an outward expression of an inward condition" or "This is an outward manifestation of an inward desire", and its various permutations. I am documenting here as a form of "copyright. :)

One of the only other quotations that I am really in awe of is "He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep, to gain what he cannot lose." by Jim Elliot. A missionary who became a martyr for his faith in God.

I have always wondered who was the first person that started using the nickname, "cybernaut". I chose to use it as it personifies my favourite activity of surfing the internet for its vast expanse of knowledge and sharing of life experiences. Like astronauts exploring outer space, I explore the internet. Another variation of this that I have used is "mobinaut", explorer of all things related to the mobile platforms (smartphones). :)

Will be adding on to this description as I become clearer about my journey into blockchain technology. :)

Sort:  

always exciting to read about folks learning about crypto and blockchains thanks to steemit :) I am in the same boat

Your first post is better than mine. I hope they get spellcheck soon.

You can install Grammarly. It's free or paid for premium. Have been using it for a while and they do more than just spell check. :)

welcome to steemit...^^

Apologies for late reply. Thanks for welcoming me!

Welcome to Steemit @cybernaut!

Apologies for late reply. Thanks for welcoming me!

Hi @cybernaut, welcome to Steemit :-)

Apologies for late reply. Thanks for welcoming me!

Glad that you join in this great community @cybernaut. Enjoy your stay here ,steem on ;-))

Apologies for late reply. Glad to have found this awesome community!

no problem , happy steeming @cybernaut ;-))

Welcome to Steemit @cybernaut! Enjoy!

Apologies for late reply. Thanks for welcoming me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92