Introducing myself: Hello steemit!

IMG_20180425_112127.jpg

My name is Cuthbert olawale.
My brother @cuthbertola introduced me to Steemit and put me through how to go about it,the things it entails and the advantages. Steemit has really done wonders in who he really his today.
The experience this platform has given him has made me envious and given me the urge to get started. Going about it at first was hell, because i am new to a social media like this, he tome it does not work like every other social media because it is more of blockchain based social media.
He introduced me to how a post his written, he said it is more of an editor which uses html tags to full effect, hearing this was heart breaking because i never loved anything related to web design. He is a guru when it comes to designing websites which i respect him a lot for that.
He saw my fear and decided to teach me and be available to put me through when i need him most. I cant appreciate him more because he his always a busy type, always doing is java,web design and still go to work . He his a brother but also a mentor.
Steemit has really improved his writing, helped him financially. Hearing this gave me the urge to get started as a steemian. I was eager to be part of a community where we share same like dreams and purposes, a place where informations are received and overviewed by people of the same school of thought.

My details


Age: 25 years old
Marital status: Single
Believe: Christian
Nationality: Nigerian
Height: 1.7m tall
Colour: Dark in complexion
Profession: Studied Computer Science at Obafemi Awolowo University ile-Ife, Osun state, Nigeria
Job: C.E.O of Cuthbert Designs
Languages: English and Yoruba

More about me:


I love Graphics design and fashion, my love for this made me started a company where designs of all kinds are done and training are offered likewise. The passion for this was influenced by my brother who always pursed anything he liked and wanted. i was good in drawing has a kid and he was good repairing and solving problems, having a computer Scientists has parent really shaped our life's because they sat us down and explained things we could do as par our likeness. My mummy being an expert in graphics, gave me graphics has an option and told me she wont teach me because i wont find it serious because she is my mother, she registered me to an ICT firm where Graphics is taught as an option and that is how i got started.
I graduated from O.A.U as a computer Scientist 2016, but through out my journey in School, the influence of my parent has really helped a lot.Thanks also go to my lovely sister Cuthbert felicia , my lovely brother Cuthbert olamide and my fiance Oluwafisayomi. They have all been my inspiration.

IMG_20180425_112116.jpg

Thanks to @teamsteem for his introduceyourself tips.
Thanks for reading

Sort:  

@cuthbertolawale, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.05 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

@cuthbertolawale,
A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I'm from Nigeria and I've made a lot of friends in Steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the correct labels to get more information. visibility, how to make quality publications and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

hi @cuthbertolawale Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Hello Cuthbert, you are welcome to Steemit. Hope you will enjoy it! 😏

You are welcome to steemit.
@dammyzee loves you!

Congratulations @cuthbertolawale! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66