You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! *shakes hands*

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I strongly support your disinclination to pick a niche. I also recommend rebelliously refusing to write only about what you know. How much did Frank Herbert know about the role of sandworms in the ecology of Arrakis before he started writing +Dune+? When she began writing the Harry Potter books, was J.K. Rowling an expert on the treatment of muggles by magic users? I thought not!

Write however your quill moves you.

Sort:  

Hello @custone! There is a lot that I don't know, and I do indeed plan to write about it anyways, in the hopes of learning something in the process. Thank you for your comment, I truly appreciate your encouragement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71