You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s get to know each other!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Daniela, pleased to meet you! I share your interest in fantasy, fiction, art, and music. Photography, travel, movies, and the outdoors are some of my other passions. I'm always curious about mathematical and scientific discoveries. I like your notion that the arts are externalizations of our feelings.

Although writing is probably my own best pursuit, I have taken a keen interest in unusually tuned music, sometimes called "xenharmonic" or "microtonal" music. I don't know if there's any of that happening in Venezuela, although your country does seem to have a lively, flourishing musical scene, or should I say several such scenes.

Anyway, I believe that unusually tuned music, by introducing unfamiliar pitch interval systems, can externalize feelings that music in ordinary tunings cannot express. In case you might like to hear some unusually tuned music, let me link to a couple of pieces here and here. I hope you will take the time to listen to them. They are not my own work. Let me know if you enjoy them. Thanks!

Sort:  

hi @custone nice to meet you too. I like that we share the same passions. of course, i'm going to listen to this music for know it, sure it's cool. thanks for reading me and for your pretty words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52