You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit. I'm author, daydreamer and world builder, Charles F. Bond.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome to the Steemiverse! I look forward to your stories. As for ghosts, I've always wondered why the ones that people report seeing belong, so often to people who were alive but have already died, and so seldom to people who will be alive but have not yet been conceived. If ever we see through the parted veil of time, why only in one direction?

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome. You make a valid point, though I don't believe we live in a preordained world. We can't see the future because nothing is certain.

I agree with you that the future is marked by uncertainty. I'm not sure why that would prevent ghosts of the most probable Not Yet Born from being visible to the same sense of sight that can reportedly perceive ghosts of the Already Dead kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67