You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature, Animals, Travel, Oil Painting - That sums me up pretty well.

Thanks for your thoughts, @cryptoiskey. You'd be surprised! Some insects have really blew my mind while I observed them. For example, I have an ant colony and when it was young (Only the queen, about 10 workers, and a bunch of eggs), I moved it from it's small container into a big fancy formicarium with lots of chambers. When i connected the tube from their old enclosure to their new one... I watched a single worker ant go into the tube, go into EVERY chamber of the new home, then go back and communicate with the other workers at which point they just started hauling everything into the new place. It was amazing! They sent a scout in to make sure it was safe! Anyway, I'm going to get to reading some of your blogs now. I see you have lots of advice for newbies. :)

Sort:  

Yeah as a kid I use to be intrigued with all types of insects, I think when I moved to Australia and lived out from the city my love disappeared,lol... The sheer size of insects in tropical climates can be freaky, especially spiders. Yeah, unfortunately, the last few weeks I have been very busy with the steemit abuse team etc so I haven't been able to post regular entries to my blog, but I have a few that hopefully this next week I can get out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43