Patrick Shea + soccer + journalism = life

My name is Patrick Shea, a journalist in Colorado with a fascination for storytelling in modern times. I was a reporter for the Gazette Telegraph in Colorado Springs before editing Rocky Mountain Sports & Fitness Magazine and publishing in Soccer America, the Denver Post, and other outlets.

After covering the Colorado Rapids in Major League Soccer since 1995, I launched my own Web site in 2015 to show all the soccer in the state: CurrentofColorado.com. Although I closed the business in March 2017, I can't stop telling stories (soccer and otherwise). My first Steemit post takes a different look at Charlottesville, Virginia after the fatal riot.

This video demonstrates how I missed the mark in business. But I keep taking shots at storytelling.

Sort:  

Congratulations for being a part of Steemit !! . We are looking forward for the Blogging success with you. Welcome Steemit ! Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! !!!
wish you best of luck !!! Now am Following your Blog .
I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! D'nt Forget to Follow me.

@Animal-lovers

Sweet! I will share some animal videos from Colorado. Thanks!

Welcome to Steem @currentofco I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanky. I appreciate recognition. It's ironic that I made the video when I stopped my biz, and now I can't stop doing the fun parts.

Its really cool! :)

Great to meet you Patrick

Hey there...Colorado Springs here too !!!



You are welcome to follow me here on Steemit and on YouTube. I make a nice amount of extra income selling Thrifted items on eBay...how much I make depends on how much I work it and what cool stuff I find...I Post here and I vlog the Hauls & Solds and the journey of a Thrifty ReSeller... you don't even need money to start, you can begin by selling stuff from around your home or ask Friends & Fam to donate items .... List It, Sell it, repeat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26