Hi there Steemit!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community! My name is Joseph Masotti and I am a International Baccalaureate candidate senior in a small-town high school who is avid about economics, especially exchange markets. I joined Steemit with an open mind to learn more about cryptocurrency and its community because of the rise of cryptocurrency in recent years and the importance of its growing role in the economy. I am joining along with my enitire IB Economics class as a class project to learn more about currency exchange! I am valedictorian of my class and president of the Model United Nations club at my school.

Aside from economics, my main interest is politics. In fact, I sit on the school board in my county as a representative for all students! I enjoy all types of political news, and am very open to all sorts of discussion. I also participate in local campaigns, and am president and founder of my county's High School Democrats club. I am very excited to begin exploring Steemit and contributing to what appears to be an amazing community!!

Sort:  

Best of wishes to you on your journey through life and Steemit!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cupofjoe3474 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit @cupofjoe3474. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Congratulations @cupofjoe3474! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36