Hello Steemit. This is my first post. How is everyone? Come sail away with me, we'll sail across the sea.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I like to sing and write songs and will be posting my lyrics, music and demos on my blog. Songwriting is something I drift in and out of depending on inspiration, motivation and enthusiasm. I tend to write more from my imagination and in a variety of styles depending on the feel and theme. I came across steemit recently and have read a ton of posts before joining and posting. I like the positive vibe of the community and I would love to share my original songs and lyrics with everyone here.

I am currently in the process of finishing a collection of songs that are in various stages of completion. So I will focus on these songs and lyrics in my initial posts, as well as consider any other random stuff that stirs my imagination. I like to chat pretty much about anything and everything, so I look forward to some fun and compelling banter with the community on here.



When Tomorrow Comes (Acoustic Demo)

The song, linked in this post in the above animated text video, has been fully recorded and I am now looking to find that elusive mix to suit its character. The song is called When Tomorrow Comes (Sailing Under the Sun), and I have posted an acoustic ensemble type mix I did myself with my 'play it by ear' Protools mix engineering skills. I added the following instruments to this demo mix:

  1. Acoustic guitar: the root of it all with it's strumming vibe
  2. Bass: its jolly rhythm is the heartbeat of the song
  3. Accordion: for some warmth and glue
  4. Bells and Timpani: for some dramatic impact
  5. Electric guitar: for the intro and other riffs
  6. Whistling: for fun, we can all whistle or try to
  7. Vocals: that’s me singing the vocal parts

Real drums, with a real drummer, and a few other guitar parts have been recorded too and will be in the final mix. I should have a final mix of this song soon as I have just come across a talented mix engineer. So the track will be in his hands for a proper mix and sound... but I thought I would introduce myself with an acoustic demo first, cause that's how I wrote it strumming an acoustic guitar.

So I will be posting more of my songs, demos, mixes, progress, etc… as I work through my songs and hopefully get to meet lots of you on here… and get inspired and write some more songs. Maybe we can all build a big steemit boat and 'sail away together'? See lyrics below:

When Tomorrow Comes

Come sail away with me
We’ll sail across the sea
Come sail the oceans blue
We’ll sail away together

Together, together

We’ll set sail on the morning sun
We’ll have so much fun
Across the tide, and over the sea
We’ll cast off together

Together, together

Sailing under the sun
When tomorrow comes
Sailing over the sea

Together, together

The night falls mysteriously
As the sun sets over the sea
The moon and stars, in the night sky
Will guide you and I

We’ll sing and dance, and laugh like pirates
Recounting tales of past alignments
Drinking rum, and having fun
Sailing under the sun

Sailing under the sun
When tomorrow comes
Sailing over the sea
That’s where I wanna be
Sailing under the stars

Together, together, together, together

Sai – ai – ai – ai – ling
Sai – ai – ai – ai – ling
Sai – ai – ai – ai – ling
Sai – ai – ai – ai – ling

Come sail away with me
We’ll sail across the sea
Come sail the oceans blue
We’ll sail away together

Together, together

Sailing under the sun, when tomorrow comes
Sailing over the sea, that’s where I wanna be
Sailing under the moon, shining its light on you
Sailing under the stars, across the Milky Way
Sailing around the sun, when tomorrow comes

When Tomorrow Comes, when tomorrow Comes…

I’ll be thinking about tomorrow, when tomorrow comes…

Together, together, together, forever.


Here’s the chords if you wanna play along:

Intro: D / A / Bm / G / A
Verses: D / A / Bm / G / A
Chorus: G / A / D / Bm
Bridge: Bm / G / A
Outro: G / A / D / Bm

If would like to hear more of my songs and read more of my lyrics, then follow me: @cupid

Please feel free to comment and ask any questions.

Sort:  

A really great song!

Resteemed and upvoted 100% and looking forward to more...

Thanks for listening @transhuman and for the resteem! More songs on the way soon.

Nice post, following you!
Welcome to steemit, you will love it here!
If you are interested in art and conspiracy talks or talks on Prehistoric days you should follow me :)

Thanks @awakeningartist. I'm really loving it here reading lots of various posts and voting. Thought I would start to share some of my songs too.

Welcome to Steemit! Follow me if you want to keep up to the latest cryptocurrency news, music, film, entertainment and science. Click the icon below!

1379869_1388768811359470_1133018570_n.jpg


follow.jpg

Welcome to Steemit, may the winds be at your back. ;)

Thanks @greengroove, may the grass always be greener on your side of the groove!

Welcome to Steem @cupid I have sent you a tip

Cool!!! I am following! Ill be looking to hear more of your stuff!!! I'm finding that their is an awesome musicians community growing here on steemit!!! I am glad that you are here.

Thanks happy2b. I really like your "Wanted" song! Already following you too!

Congratulations @cupid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Done very nicely, brings me into good moods.

My pleasure!

Congratulations @cupid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hi @cupid great one for a first blog... very nice... upvoted and followed

Thanks. I should be getting a full mix of the song with the drums etc... from the mix engineer soon. Will post that when it's ready. Thanks for the follow! You got a new follower too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43