A belated introduction from the bush

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Greetings Steemians! I've wanted to introduce myself and get involved for a while, now that we're winding down into winter in the southern hemisphere I have more time to do just that.

Living in a remote area "off the grid" is hard work but also incredibly rewarding and there is always fun to be had. I would like to share my insights and interests, while hopefully compensating my effort and supporting the crypto/open-source/decentralized revolution!

Photography

Photography is not my main vocation but a good place to start, with so much of what I observe happening within this beautiful environment.


Art

I like to combine and contrast my best photos to create sometimes very alien looking worlds or very deep coloured more natural looking shots (Two landscape shots mixed and merged):


Nature

It's not all just great scenery, look closer:


Garden

Gardening is an essential part of sustainable living. Learn about soil composition, companion planting and other permaculture techniques.


Food

Let's make something with all our produce...


Survival

...or gather the resources around us. Learn about hunting, fishing and edible wild plants.

Some wild kegs staying cool in the stream:


Crypto

Well, this is why we're all here, isn't it? I have been involved with the internet since it and I were very young. Open source and peer-to-peer technologies have always captivated me and given me hope for the future. I have followed cryptocurrency from its inception, and have since played a few different roles in the new ecosystem.

I will use my localbitcoins account to verify by linking back to this post from my profile page:
https://localbitcoins.com/accounts/profile/cultof8/

I invite anyone to reverse search any image I provided. I guarantee this is the first place they've been used. Feel free to use any image any way you like, with or without credit. copyleft.

If you have read this far, thank you. I will send 5 STEEM to the first person to correctly guess what country I am in. Tip: Identify the bugs.

Aside from the topics listed, I would also like to highlight some local enterprises and organizations for their innovation. I believe rural areas have as much to benefit from crypto as everywhere else. Quite often isolated areas like ours are overlooked and underfunded, and there are so many inspirational projects happening here all the time.

Sort:  

Hello. Welcome to Steemit! :) The sunset pictures are beautiful. Keep up the great work. Upvoted and Followed

Welcome to Steem @cultof8 I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @cultof8! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hi @cultof8, great introduction. Come and join in the fun on the #art tag too, you have some lovely photographs.

Have fun on Steemit! :D

welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit! Follow me & I'll follow back @god-is-love

"Some wild kegs staying cool in the stream" made me laugh :) .Looks beautiful there, im going to say Newzealand.

What a guess straight off the bat! 5 STEEM headed your way, mate! Thanks for reading :)

Wow thank you and welcome to steem from the UK.

Welcome to Steemit and nice photo collection!

Congratulations @cultof8! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit.
Those photos are beautiful and your life seems fascinating.

If you consider yourself a homesteader, you can add the tag "homesteading" and you'll likely get some more views.
A lot of homesteaders have joined Steemit recently.

https://steemit.com/created/homesteading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50