Well this is me.steemCreated with Sketch.

Being the slight scatter brain I am , I may have forgotten to do a very simple thing of introducing myself, the writer of my little blog so here it goes.

Well incase its not obvious that is a photo of me , I am duty bound to state that I do not always dress like that! I was practising for my portrayal of Wednesday Addams... which leads me on to some fun facts about me.

1.I am at University studying English Literature and Drama (yes thats right I do half a real degree.. as I have been told so many times)
2.I am also a musician, which I have been since the age of 3. I play the piano and Violin as well as singing.
3.I am from a little island called Guernsey, which I am obliged to state does not mean I am French!
4.Pride and Prejudice is my favourite novel , which I have read over 20 times!
5.I have a deep love for sloths! there may be a few blog posts at least about this love!

As time goes on I'm sure I will reveal more things about myself but I think that's enough for now. Except for...

A la perchoine!

Sort:  

Welcome! So you are not French?

Pas la dernière fois que j'ai vérifié... I'm just messing no I'm not :)

Interesting, so do you consider yourself Guernsish? (know that's not right) or British? Either way, welcome!

I'm British , I would love there to be a proper name for people from Guernsey but sadly that hasn't happened yet.

Welcome to Steemit!:) Nice to see you here!

Welcome to Steemit! A great day to start as its Steemit's birthday! May that be a sign of good luck for you lol!

Bienvenue sur Steem :)

Oh. Nice introduction. I read once a book about Guernsey, so I think I got a idea what you mean.
I am addicted to books and piano too, even it is not visible in my account for the first sight.
I give you a follow and hope for interessting content. We need some different arts like literature here ;)

Thank you! I hope I can provide you with said interesting content in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78