Hey Steemit, My name is CrystalJENN and my greatest accomplishment is being on the Billboard Charts!!!!!!

Hello Steemit, 

Hi, I am CrystalJENN! You may know me from my song "He Loves Me Not". I was raised in Cedar Rapids, Ia and every since I was a little girl, music was something that meant a lot to me. 


Music is My Life; )

One of my greatest accomplishments is making it on the Billboard charts. Here is a link to where it will show what number I fall under on the Billboard charts of 2014: 

https://recordworldmagazine.wordpress.com/2014/06/11/national-airplay-top-50-rbhip-hop-chart-672014/


Music has always been my passion, and I love to write and make music. One of my greatest accomplishments is making it on the Billboard charts of 2014. The name of the song is, “He Loves Me Not” and it was recorded in Chicago, IL. When I wrote the song I wrote it for fun just writing to the Beat, although it didn't get as much exposure as I was hoping it will get, I still had enough support to be proud enough to say it was my first Billboard song, not a lot of people can say they been on the Billboard charts. My greatest inspirations come from all walks of life from Rihanna, Elton John, Calvin Harris, Whitney Houston, and Michael Jackson to name a few. One of the biggest producers I worked with in the game was Father MC in Studio City, CA. Father MC use to be an old school rapper back in the 90’s, but now he works behind the scenes to help produce songs for artist. When I am not working or going to school, I like to write music to beats and go to karaoke. Music has changed my life, it has given me direction and happiness. When I am sad, happy, or bored, I write music.


I am a Big Conspiracy Theorist

I am fine if I am not a part of the Music Industry because I wouldn’t want to sell my soul or become dead and cloned. I don’t know if it is fully true but I am a conspiracy theorist and music is business. Obviously, music has shaped the world right before our eyes and influenced unnecessary behavior, but at the same time it has saved people’s lives. Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to be in the spot like with people screaming my name asking for my autograph, and posing for the paparazzi, but sometimes celebrities make me feel like it can be overwhelming. 


I tried to live in Los Angeles, Ca three times but each time I ran out of money so it forced me move back to my home state. Living in Los Angeles is expensive, for $500 I get a room the size of walk-in closet with no bathroom or kitchen which was shared down the hall in the apartments. Although I am not living in California, I still manage to follow my dreams right here in Houston, TX where big musical stars were born like Beyoncé, Selena Gomez, and Jamie Fox. 

My other Great Accomplishment

Another greatest accomplishment is graduating from College with my associates degree in Liberal Arts of Science. Now I am currently enrolled in school to obtain a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science. I like to go fishing in Galveston, cook and experiment in the kitchen, and explore new places that I have never been to. 

My mom has been my greatest inspiration of all. If it wasn't for my mom, I wouldn't have been successful now.


Here is my song "He Loves Me Not" By CrystalJENN

Sort:  

Think About arena.com for your music ,, much love

awesome stuff :D Welcome Crystal.

welcome to crypto world steemit lover world.

Welcome :)
Steemit starting to get some star power!

Awesome post ... Cool video. Welcome to Steemit. You should post more videos and with your music background you should do awesome here! :)

Welcome Crystaljenn!
I also recently that I have joined steemit and recently I made my introduction.
I've upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53