Hey Steemit! This is my introduction. Spoken from a spiritual, Asian hippie ☺

So first let me start off by introducing myself. My name is Priscilla and I am eighteen years old and if I’m being honest, I find it difficult sometimes to make a first impression without spilling my whole life story. I tend to be pretty talkative and also tend to get lost in my head from time to time. Even writing this, I had so many ideas I wanted to share, but was struggling to find the right words.

steemit sign.jpg

However to get the basics down, I have many interests that include writing, journaling, art, music, photography, film, the list goes on and on. I consider myself to be a very creative person and I love to show my self-expression through many forms of art! Whether it’s writing a new song, drafting up an idea for a novel or short story, or even taking pictures whenever I see something inspiring in the moment.

Along with showcasing my creative outlets, I’m also a huge advocate of healthy eating and sustainable living. I truly believe that one must take care of himself or herself, in order to help others in return. I also consider myself to be very spiritual and incorporate daily practices into my life to fulfill my highest potential, such as meditation and reading. I am also an avid crystal collector. I might even consider myself to be borderline obsessed. I currently have a growing crystal collection at my place, and truly enjoy having them around. Speaking of, in my free time, I also wire-wrap crystals and make jewelry pieces out of them.

DSC_0857.jpg

DSC_0867.jpg

I find extreme happiness and joy just being able to share my life with others and also have them be a part of my journey as I continue to learn more about myself and in return, radiate love everywhere that it’s contagious. That is what I wish for everyone and for the world. To be fully self-expressed without any limitations, or fear of judgment; To be fully open and honest with others and truly connect with one another on a deeper level. Recently, I told myself that I am committed to living a life full of passion and joy, expanding my potential, and spreading love and light wherever I go.

I used to struggle with suppressing my feelings a lot in the past and I can say that it caused unbelievable damage to my self-esteem and crushed me from the inside out. It caused me to develop crippling depression and anxiety. I grew up in a childhood with a mother deemed “mentally unfit to raise a child” and a father constantly working all day everyday. There came a point in my life where I had no friends I could turn to and I was at the lowest of the low. I would chase after prescription pills to ease and numb the pain and eventually had no source of feeling at all. Unfortunately, due to all the abuse, I’m not able to clearly remember what my life was like or what I really did in the past two years of my life. I hardly have any recollection or any memories at all. I barely even remember my 18th birthday. Since I understand how painful of an experience that is, I do not wish that for anybody.

IMG_8742.jpg

Through this tough time I learned what it was really like to be alone, learning to be okay with it, and slowly but eventually learning to love myself in return. I decided to take charge of my life and see what I was capable of and how I could help others. This, in turn, introduced me to the concept of spirituality, which I will probably get more into later.

However, I’m excited to take on this new journey with you all and have you be a part of my experience as I take on new and exciting things in the future! Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you in my next post ;)

DSC_0718.jpg

P.S. I know I’m not perfect, but I’m perfectly imperfect in my own way.

Sort:  

I like imperfect people (especially as anyway there are no perfect ones). :)

Yes! Everybody's unique in their own way :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @crystalcloud I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit, Priscilla! It sounds like you've overcome emotional challenges to find your way toward wellness. Looking forward to your upcoming posts!

Thank you! And to you as well :)

Welcome @crystalcloud , that was such a raw and inspirational story! Honesty and authenticity is big here so you'll fit right in :)

Thanks so much!

No worries :)

Hey @crystalcloud i love the lively vibes that you have there. No one wishes to go through hardships and pains, but I'm glad that they somewhat made you a stronger and better self. Cheers for the journey that you have choosen. Steem it on. I do hope we would connect.. and let's share good vibes here!

Thanks, it means a lot!

@crystalcloud You are awesome Goddess! I can't wait to read your next post! <3

Welcome. It sounds like you have chased some demons but turned your life around and are moving in the right direction. I'm sure you can find an outlet here for your creative impulses. It was the reason I joined. Good luck to you.

welcome to steemit.. such inspiring story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44