Hello STEEMIT!! I'd love to introduce myself & it's my birthday!!

Friends, Humans, STEEMians - Lend me your ears... Err... Eyes... Whichever :D

My name is Jim Thomas. I'm 33 as of today! Yes, it's my birthday :) Don't believe everything you read on the internet though, dyor!! Verify that info here: www.facebook.com/fpsjim (friend me if you like)

So why did I join steemit? I believe one of the biggest collections of knowledge, incredible ideas and inventions lies in our cemeteries. Too many people take their incredible concept or knowledge to the grave :(

Each one of us has something to share! Steemit seems like the best place for me to share what I have learned thus far, learn from others and ultimately help the world be a better place!

With that being said... I'm pretty sarcastic and aloof , so don't take anything I say too seriously :)

Jim Steem.jpg

I hope to make friends from all over the world, I look forward to following new people, learning, sharing insights and teaching others what I have learned.

My main mission in life is to make healthy food, affordable. In the US, we have an obesity rate of around 37%. This causes a tremendous amount of health problems. I lost my best friend to a stroke. He was only 36 but because of his weight, he had blood pressure issues and threw a clot. I had to ask myself "how many more friends and family do we have to lose before we DO SOMETHING"?

I may only be 33 but I started and run two businesses from scratch - literally, started them out of my kitchen, with ZERO money and experience. Passion, I had an abundance of, however!

I have been doing this for about two and a half years and I have learned a LOT about life and about business (mostly the hard way). In addition to the restaurants, I try to live by an example that I can show others. I don't expect others to follow my path, exactly - but if I can work 80+ hours a week and still be fit... Hopefully it helps motivate people to put the soda down or eat a healthier meal :)

I will be posting more about Healthy Eating and Exercise soon! Please follow me if you are interested in those topics!

Food.jpgPosing.jpg

My other goal is to help others achieve financial independence! I believe we, as a society, are playing an elaborate game... We are taught the game at a young age and it is reinforced throughout our life...

Here's the game and it's rules, at least, in the US... Born, Go to School, Go to College, Get a Job, Get Married, Buy a House, Have a Family, Retire, Die.

If you go against those rules, you are looked at very differently. Scorned. Teased. Bullied. Lectured.

Well... I don't think those rules are very fair. Sounds like a crappy game. So I started looking for loopholes (I always do). Here's the summation of what I figured out (turns out some famous people said the same thing but I came to this realization long ago).

We are conditioned to trade our time (precious) for money, money for stuff then we have no time to enjoy the stuff... Whether they are material or simply doing what WE want with our time...

So I set out on a journey to figure out how to not trade my TIME for MONEY. That led me to many things: property, flipping products, etc... Well the (ex)wife wasn't having any of that. Eventually, I found Bitcoin. It intrigued me so much, I turned my gaming computer into a miner, then built more, then bought ASICs and now... many years later... I'm not rich... But, as of last month, I have enough Bitcoin Computers so I don't NEED to work.

I originally wanted to be a millionaire by 30... Missed it. But I could retire, at the ripe old age of 32. Not bad. Now I want to show others what I did so they can choose to try it (or not).

I personally believe the Blockchain to be the single greatest invention of the 21st century. It will, imho, revolutionize EVERYTHING. You're probably a little familiar with Blockchain tech... STEEM is a Cryptocurrency!! If Blockchain tech, Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies are one of your interests... You will DEFINITELY want to follow me. I might not be a Bitcoin Millionaire - but retired at 32 is pretty good :D I'll share everything I know!!

Here's 1 Antminer L3+ in my office at work (I'm in the process of building a mini-farm)

Bitcoin Miner.jpg

Here's my current LTC mining pool (9/1/17) keep in mind I have 4 times that amount arriving in two weeks! Current earnings as of 9/14/17 are 1.4 per day at $50 each is $75 per day or $2250 per month. That will pay all my bills... But 4 times that means I can quit my job :D

Litecoin.jpg

I hope you found my introduction enlightening, or at the least, entertaining :) future posts will be topic specific and most of them shorter :P

Make sure you UPVOTE, follow me and let's support each other as we make the world a better place :D

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @cryptowarehouse I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I have followed you :D

Welcome cryptowarehouse! Thanks for sharing !looking forwards to read more :D See u around :D and oh, happy birthday :D

Thank you for the Birthday wish!! (You were the first :D)

Haha glad to hear that. I have a tendency to pay attention to things he he! Hope you had a lovely one!

@cryptowarehouse Sharing to have this witnessed far more (and perhaps open up the eyes of some)! Thanks for the properly put up and documented report! Resteemed.

Why thank you! There will be many more in depth discussions!

I have some interesting findings about our health and diet in the US! I could (should) probably write a dissertation... Instead, I'll just share my knowledge with the world :)

Crypto is the future - the more eyes that see it now, the more opportunity they have!

Thanks for the resteem - I followed you :)

Welcome to Steemit. regards to you from @maya-f from indonesia

Hey! I love your post... Nice tattoo and HB, btw...
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ricojosue/read-me-this-is-my-introduceyourself-in-spanish

This is my intorduceyourfelf ;-)

Hello, @Cryptowarehouse, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Yes, very first post! Thank you :D

I have followed :)

Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit!

Oh dear lord!! Trogdor the Burninator!!!

Welcome! Happy birthday! I love your post. I hope that you love being here, i would be thankful if you follow me @rechine. Here is my introduce myself post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rechine/ayo-steemit-i-m-rene

Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53