Blockchain is a community made exponential.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, community!

This guy here is me, a 28-year old annoyingly enthusiastic person (this is my first day in Steemit and my friend said that I needed to post a pic of me making fun of myself as a sort of initiation ritual). He said everyone else does it. Right?

DSCF0607.JPG

I believe in the power of communities to transform reality. Blockchain is going to change the world as we know it, one industry at the time. The sole idea of blockchain is mind-blowing, but hey, we need to remind the world that it is based on the very concept of community: blockchain is a community made exponential.

Why do I think that blockchain has a shot at transforming reality? A hint: it is happening already. My experience is in the business, charity and environmental sectors. The past few years for me have been crazy: last month I published my 14th book, presented my 50th international lecture and launched my 4th company (yes, I am 28 years old, but I have been high on chocolate ever since I have conscience). All this to say that I have been blessed with the chance to direct projects and advise institutions in about 25 countries, directly witnessing the power of communities, the vital importance of making them resilient to change and the moral responsibility we all have in including the less advantaged into the ship towards an exponential world. Inequality, extreme poverty, climate change, the digital gap, corruption and international conflicts, are all challenges that need to be addressed by making communities more resilient. A resilient community is a sustainable community. A resilient community is a transparent community. A resilient community is an inclusive community. Blockchain, the concept of community taken to exponential heights, can help us make communities more resilient if we are creative and ambitious enough as to make applications useful to tackle the social, economic and environmental risks our world faces every day.

Christopher Córdova 2.1.jpg

I am co-founding a new social enterprise called “The Academy for Resilience”. I hope to ignite new conversations on how to future-proof communities all around the world, and help them embracing exponential technologic change while becoming more resilient, environmentally responsible, transparent and inclusive. Blockchain is, as I see it, one of the buttons that will fast-forward us to the future, and I am fascinated by the opportunity to join this community. Fascinated? No, I am mind-blown by its potential.

420038_10151323725155405_1882892209_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome!

Welcome to Steem @cryptotequila I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Awesome!! Thank you!

Congratulations @cryptotequila! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptotequila! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, @Cryptotequila, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Following you already! =)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Certainly! Thank you!

Welcome to the future =)

So excited! Thanks!

Thank you! I loved your Clean India post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80