You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing West Coast Steem. Follow us for content from the West Coast of the USA!

WEST COAST STRONG!

I have been trying to connect with Steemians that are LOCAL to my area (Southern California) and it has been SO DAMN HARD!!!

I am all about this and I wish someone would find a way to search for Steemians by location so you can make a local community...

Sort:  

Hey @cryptostache! Thanks so much for the support! We hope that you will send us all your WC homies to us somehow so that we can Follow ALL of them and bring the west coast together! The goal is to have a cohesive community with frequent meetups and also Chat Channels for WC people to coordinate everything!

I would love to do that, but I can't seem to find a good way to CONNECT with anyone in a specific location on Steemit.

I have been successful in getting only ONE friend to come over from facebook/instagram/etc...

What’s your friends name? Also, soon there will be a West Coast Chat channel for everybody to communicate across the west coast. I’m thinking it would be optimal to meet in either North California or maybe Portland Oregon, somewhere in the middle of the west coast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62