You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello STEEMIT! I’m Natalie from the heart of the post-apocalypse and this is my introduction post:)

i like seeing pitcures of places i've never been or know little about. I'm scared to follow you because of all the resteems. i think we must be judicious with our resteems. :)

small english correction as requested:
you wrote: "I also like to paddle, to walk with horses, to make some staff with my hands and to play music of course!"

did you mean "stuff"? as in different, random things or did you mean "staff" like Gandalf has? :) also, i'm no spelling bee champ or anything. just thought i'd help.

ps: ruby looked fine as a language but the ecosystem seems kind of crazy. if i want to install a webapp i have to install al kinds of stuff and jump through 100 hoops like some manner of polka dot, circus rubicorn. :) Plus, many Ruby apps seem to expect that i run it on a machine with 128GB of ram or something. It's also not super clear to me how to have multiple instances of an app or other ruby apps running on the same server but that's probably just my ignorance. maybe it's just overly complicated. i generally avoid using any app based on ruby due to past experiences. that may sound funny to you, as i use php. :)

ps x2. i wouldn't be too critical of your surroundings. i would prefer more woods, and less people. also, can you just claim abandoned buildings? if so, that could be cool. Perhaps, you could make something out of it that would jump start the local economy or teach people marketable skills of some kind.

either way, it looks nice there to me.

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment! "stuff" of course, not "staff". Also i'd pay attention to my resteems. I thought "resteem" is just a repost.

Ruby is a nice language, and you are right telling that ecosystem is not ideal. I write in Ruby for last 6 years, we develop a financial service that works on the territory of the whole Russia, and i can't say our servers are overloaded or use lot of ram. I'm learning rust and want to learn elixir, i like ruby, but i want to change my area of specialization. I used php 6years ago, language had changed since that time, and it wold be interesting to look at it now. What framework do you prefer?

You can claim abandoned buildings and start a business. But if your really want to do something for the local economy and people, you'll fail. Russia is not the country for "small businesses" because of total corruption and laziness. Russian people in common don't want to work and can't do the work good. They don't want to create. It's sad but it's true.

resteems are just a repost, but i assumed if i followed you, your resteems would then show up in my home page feed? If you were liberal with what you resteemed, maybe my home page would be full of cat videos? :) maybe i'm wrong. i'm new to steemit. i'll follow you and see what happens. i'll be glad if you follow me too.:)

re: ram usage. maybe it was just the apps i was checking out. Rust looks interesting to me too. I'm using laravel as my php framework. i've looked at several framewoks and laravel made the most sense for me. I'm only a couple years into learning and using php.

regarding the lazy and unskilled people. this is what government does. creates dependent slaves. it's done the same thing in the US. We'll just have to save ourselves. :)

Yep, you are right! I'd be careful with resteems) Thanks for following! Follewed you too:)

I've heard about laravel, need to check it out. I used Symfony when I code in php.

Saving ourselves is what we do almost everyday! Instead of just living and creating good things. Surprised to know that in Us is the same situation. We accustomed to think that US is the country of civil rights and abilities, and government is interested in your business and you success.

There is still opportunity and freedom in the US for those that are willing to work, take risks and/or fight for them but the government is a predator and/or parasite wherever it lives. Some governments just hide it better than others or are in different stages of their life cycle. :)

also, maybe check out phalconphp. it looks interesting too.

Agree! The only difference is in the degree of greed and feasibility of governments. Did you know that most people in Russia name the government "power"? They consider if you are in the government you have the power, you can rule them. And of course that people who have an administrative resource do whatever they want, there is no pimacy of law in my country. It's scary. I can't feel secure. Can you imagine someone is arrested because of a picture repost in social network?! Can you imagine someone is arrested because he/she says that there is no god?! If you start a small business it doesn't matter if you have no profit during the year - you have to pay at least 27.000 roubles to government funds. If you start a business be ready for regular examinations and finally you'll close you business (be sure). But if you succeed be ready that someone would like to take it (story of Pavel Durov and his social network VKontakte).

Phalconphp - thanks for advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42