HEYYYY, HAPPY to be in the Steemit Community. A little about myself and story.

Hello all, I'm so glad I got accepted to be part of this community. First off, I want to start by saying I am a terrible writer. Anyone who is at pro at English will probably be so disappointed but one thing I do good is that I write from the heart.

So lets begin, my name is Michael Shimeles. I'm a 20 year entrepreneur who is working on giving his mother and little brother the life they deserve. I was born in Toronto, Canada but lived half my life in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. I've lived life in a 3rd world country and a country like Canada so Ive seen both sides of life. I moved back to Toronto when I was 16 with my single mother and little brother in hopes for me to go to University so I could get a great job. My mom sacrificed a lot to bring me back here, selling everything she had and giving up her life there for me. As you can already tell I'm sorta a mamas boy haha.

17200921_1412323985485333_7186088730024932542_n.jpg

1014829_581297025254704_598625659_o.jpg

I used to go to Ryerson University for Computer Science and I finished 2 years of University and dropped out. It just wasn't for me. I was getting good grades, I understood most of the stuff but I was just there to pass and not actually learn or do anything. It took a lot of self searching to realize that I want to be my own boss and build something that can retire my mom and I could give to my future kids. (I want 10 but thats a different post for a different day)

I currently run a business where I help small to medium size businesses with their online marketing. So build them a website and do marketing etc etc and I also run a product brokerage and internet marketing company with a few friends.
I'm not the first to say this but taking that first step into being your own boss is so hard. People shit on you, your friends don't support you (they were never real), and you face a lot of negativity. It never fazed me because I had a strong reason why and something small like that wasn't going to stop me.

Time flies and part of my reason why I build a business to be able to step away from it and spend more time with my family, they are everything to me. I was working 2 jobs, about 80 hours a week and I tell you my little brother grew so much and I felt like I missed out. Its crazy because now he is only my height and he is only 13. Where does the time go?? lol

1015561_577237265660680_1790083704_o.jpg

Lately my fascination for cryptocurrency and the blockchain world has been growing. It's so crazy and innovative. Shoutout to the ones holding it down and making a change.

I'd love if you follow me on my journey to retiring my mom on social media, also if any of you have a small business or just want to talk you can DM me anytime I'm always down to talk and support.

I hope all of you have a great day/night. Stay awesome and you'll forever blossom!!!!

P.S Don't forget, whatever you want to achieve, work hard for it and tell yourself every single day that you are going to DO IT!

Instagram: www.instagram.com/michaelshimeles
instagtam2: www.instagram.com/cryptoras
twitter: www.twitter.com/michaelshimeles
facebook: Michael Shimeles

Sort:  

Welcome Michael :-) Nice to you onboard - Follow me and I will follow you ;-)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

thank you for the warm welcome. It's great to meet you too :)

Welcome to the community, your going to do it! (Whatever you put your mind too)

Thank you so much. You TOO. We can do whatever we put our minds too. Let's get it!!!!

That little dude is so funny.

he is no longer little :( almost my height haha

I'm new on steemit too, check out my first post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66