The reason why I am powering down...


After only 35 days, I decided to power down my account... The reason why I made this choice is simple. I just restarted school and I don't have much time to make good posts anymore... Also, my post aren't receiving as much attention and engagement as they did before: my best post received a little over $38 (It was one of the best feelings I ever had even if it's not a lot it meant much more than the money to me) It was a sign of acceptance, of love and encouragement from the community. These days, a good post looks like 1 or 2 bucks. I want to repeat that I am not here just for the money, not only the upvotes went down but the overall engagement on my account did. I hope you will understand my choice. Since you helped me a lot when I came on this platform, I think you deserved to know the reason why I am powering down and also what I will do with the money from powering down. I am hoping to take my girlfriend on a trip to thank her for staying and helping me with all my ups and my downs. I wish you the best of luck to all of you on Steemit and I will never stop being a Steemian and to support the movement!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cryptoracle! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

When you have a break, stop by and and post some articles.

I think that's what I will try to do I am still looking at my options.

How are you? @Cryptoracle, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you, but I am not new here I am powering down

It is a fair an amazing reason to power down. Good lucl woth school and have fun with your girlfriend. Maybe you can do some posts about your holidays. ❤

too bad, have fun at school!

Congratulations @cryptoracle! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptoracle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64