Sort:  

Thanks man. If you really mean it i could use your help right now.

I tried to edit the post so my picture would appear first, as this is the #introduceyourself post. But I gess you can't add images on edition? Is that because of the blockchain technology?

I'm really a newbie at this. If you can help, I would appreciated...

@etznab - First of all, I would like to correct you that, I'm not a guy. I'm a female Steem blogger.

You can edit your picture both in editor mode or markdown mode (For advance users). In order to put your image directly to your post, first you need to publish online. You can create an account on imgur and publish your picture there, then open that image in a new broswer by right clicking on it and then copy that link directly to your post in the editor mode in steemit and then publish your post. I hope you find the information helpful.

Steem ON

For more details on the contest click here!

Hi, I'm sorry!

I don't know why I assumed that you where a guy. I'm just understanding right now that you are the cryptoqueen! haha!

Thank you very much for your answer. I tried to do it that way but couldn't get the result I wanted, but I've decided to leavit how it is, so my books will be the first thing that people see on my first post.

Thank you!

I'll be following you..!

@etznab - Oh, now I understand your problem. You can use below template to resolve your issue:

Hello, everyone! My name is Luis,__________________ been words.

-- Place your picture link here --

To be honest, I ................

Your Book link .......................(wherever you want to post)

..........................please stay tunned to figure it out!

Thanks for reading!

I hope, this will help you

Steem ON!

Thank you very much,

I think that's the way I tried to do it, but it didn't work. I really think I'm gonna let it be as it is. It really doesn't bother me that people get to see my books first, is just that I didn't knew what was comming, jeje...

Now I know for future posts that steemit takes the first pic you use in the post, to present that same post...

Greetings from the moon..!

It was always working, only that I couldn't see it due to my internet speed.. That's why I couldn't see your girl pic after the comments either :/

Thanks for your help, girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59