This is a message for all crypto enthusiasts: your savior is here! (btw I'm not a drug dealer)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What's up guys @cryptonarco here! just chilling, sunny day in Downtown Vancouver... trying out this new thing called Steemit. Apparently here I can make money and talk about cryptocurrency (two of my favorite things) so I thought "why not? let's give it a go"

So let me talk a little about how I ended up here. I officially entered the Blockchain and Cryptocurrency world in mid-June 2017, I had listened about Bitcoin and Mining before but I never dug into what it was. The way I entered this space was kind of peculiar. I was trying to make a bet online on the Mayweather Vs. Mcgregor fight and it turns out that if entered the bet using Bitcoin I would get a $100 free play plus the fees would be less than using a credit card.

So there I was, a greedy guy trying to make money off a boxing fight, searching on google what bitcoin was, what blockchain was, how to buy it, how to store it and if this was legit.

I ended up buying $200 worth of bitcoin on Coinbase (after going through thousands of exchanges) and I made my bet on McGregor. I think you guys already know how that went... I lost 200 dollars.

I don't regret anything though! I really believed in my fighter and thanks to that bet I ended up doing one of the best investments of my life (alongside IOTA lol 💰) which was getting introduced to the Cryptocurrency world.

After that, I got hooked on the subject. I started doing more research, reading articles, subscribing to email lists and watching YouTube videos. At first, I started buying just a little bit of Bitcoin every week, then I started buying Ether, then Litecoin.

Then one day I came across a group of Telegram... The manager suggested us to make research on an Altcoin called NEO. So I did the research, I liked what I read and I ended up creating an account on Bittrex, where I bought NEO at $7 😎 The rest is history lol!

Nowadays, I have a diversified portfolio of over 15 cryptocurrencies and I'm of those guys who stores cryptocurrencies in a Hardware wallet and checks Coinmarketcap.com every day. Pretty cool huh?

So to wrap things up, I just want to tell you guys what to expect from this channel. DON'T EXPECT MUCH! lol just kidding. Seriously, I'll be posting some informative posts about different subjects related to the Blockchain space that I think will be helpful for a lot of people looking to get more information, and also, I'll be writing my personal opinion on a couple of subjects. These ones might be a little controversial but as I just said, is only my personal opinion 😒. So some objective articles and some subjective articles to sum up!

I want to make CLEAR THAT I AM NOT AN EXPERT! Just as men and his passion for cryptocurrency ✌

Thanks to everybody who took the time to read through this article! 😁

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cryptonarco! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Dropped a follow so we can keep in the loop together with crypto... I'll be talking about the same stuff, but maybe with some more politics ;) BTW I bet $20 on Mayweather (Aaaaaand you know how THAT went)

I guess betting on McGregor wasn't a good move, but who knows the future? If we did we would probably all be rich.

Hello dear. I hope you enjoy the company of other cryptocurrency lovers here. Good day @cryptonarco

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading more of your post. Interesting introduction you got there and great picture.
I'm @smartalec, would be great If you could follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Welcome @cryptonarco to this excellent community, I hope to be the beginning of a great way to see things and meet new people and at the same time to win.

I invite you to follow the following link to win more followers and upvotes.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=4871

#steemit #steem #introduceyourself #welcome

@cryptonarco hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73