You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemers! I am Cryptoking: an electronics engineer, cryptocurrency enthusiast, numismatist, Lay leader & community volunteer, a father of three lovely daughters and a newly born son!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm a new user too; haven't gotten around to writing my introduction post yet so reading ones like yours to get some inspiration. :-)

I'm also passionate about cryptocurrency investing. Can't believe you lost access to your accounts because of the 2FA authentication! That must be agonizing! Isn't there some way to restore them from Google in the event that something happens to your mobile device? Now I feel paranoid and want to read up on it...

What's your take on ETH vs. ETC? I've got some of both. It was tempting to sell all my ETC right away, but decided to keep it as I'm not sure which one will win out in the end (or maybe they'll both keep going side by side).

And great pictures sharing some of your culture. Thanks for that bit of added flavor!

Sort:  

@cryptomancer, thank you for reading my post!

anyway, am glad you are into cryptocurrency too! I've tried googling too to regain my btc investments but no success. That's why I don't use anymore a 2FA based on QR code instead email and cellphone verifications only to make my investments safe.

For ETH/ETC, lets just monitor the market for a month maybe before we decide to sell or buy more!

Hoping to read your own introductions sooner! ;-)

Enjoy! Happy Steeming!

Ck

My pleasure, hope this grand Steem adventure works out well for both of us! Regarding ETH / ETC, it almost seems like the cryptocurrency equivalent of a stock split. Each currency, looked at individually, tends to fluctuate a lot in price, but taken together the combined ETH+ETC price is more stable. Looking at the combined price might be the best way to value them going forward, which means holding both long-term would be the best strategy. Of course too early to tell for sure just yet, will be very interesting to see what happens.

Regarding 2FA verification, I found this article, not sure if it helps your particular case but was interesting reading: http://lifehacker.com/what-do-i-do-if-i-use-two-factor-authentication-and-los-1668727532

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39