My Intro and a BitCoin + LiteCoin Bar Joke!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

CryptoJokes2.png

Hi Steemians,

First dilemma, what to steem about? Well I really like the crypto world, but also I like to tell jokes, and in the real world you can't tell jokes about bitcoin, right? I can't even talk about bitcoin to my family and friends let alone tell a joke. I wouldn't last 2 minutes!

Then I discovered Steemit.com and I didn't see to many Bitcoin jokes here, so I thought I'd give it a shot!

The amazing new crypto world can be boring sometimes, so why not have fun with it and that is the idea for my Steemit account (@cryptojokes >>> don't forget to subscribe if you like my jokes).

So where will I get the jokes?

To be honest I'm hoping it will hit me when I'm trading coins or reading about what's going on here on Steemit or other forum I often visit. If a joke comes to me, then I'll have something to steem about here.

Ok, enough intro. Here's the first crypto joke:

BitCoin and LightCoin ran into each other in a bar.

LiteCoin: Hay dinosaur Bitcoin...

Bitcoin glances toward Litecoin looking all confused...

LiteCoin: Yeah, you Bitcoin..I just got SegWit activated. It's all the rage right now. I hear you're not gonna get it this year, possibly not the next..

Bitcoin takes a sip of his beer and slowly answers; "Keep yapping little LiteCoin, you're my guinea pig. I paid for your SegWit. So you see, you work for me! Now let me enjoy my beer!"

Looking forward to your comments about the joke (good or bad). The best comment gets free Steem sent to their wallet as a reward, and I'll publish in 72 hours who the winner is below in the comment area.

Stay calm and Steem on!


FREESTEEM.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit cryptojokes 😃looking forward to your posts 🙄follow me and I will follow you 👍

Hi ! Warm welcome to the steemians world .

:-) keep on comming with those jokes! I'll follow for more!

hello @cryptojokes.. I liked that litecoin called bitcoin a dinosaur!! 😂 welcome to steemit and have fun with us!!!

Hahahaha, good one.

LiteCoin: "I thought it was settled on fiat. Darnit! Opps! Ok, boss..." XD

He he he. Welcome aboard @cryptojokes!

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @cryptojokes! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @cryptojokes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66