Helloooooo Steemit!!! Nice to meet you :-)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello my name is Bryan B, I've been floating around Steemit for a few months now, and I absolutely love it. I've never posted a video to YouTube and I'm not a big gamer. I love nature and the great outdoors but am more novice when it comes to computers. I also love math and finance and got into crypto lightly about a year ago. Through my research, I kept coming across articles on Steem and heard about how much people enjoyed it. I added it to my favorites and eventually just came straight here for my information.

At that point I created an account. As I mentioned above, I wasn't particularly active online and so preferred to read and learn before commenting or asking too many questions as I could find the answers on my own usually. As I looked through the site, I realized Steem has so much potential beyond the incredible and unique forum they have already created for the crypto scene.

I feel Steem could break into the mainstream as its attraction is so universal. There are other resources for information, but none that verify good from poor through general consensus like Steem. Perhaps this is why after so many general inquiries on various topics, I always find myself back at Steem!

If you've made it this far in my narrative, you see my script reads more like a novel than a Tweet. I enjoy the color and flavor words add to the cold rigid type interface of the internet. I love reading posts about people doing inspiring things or watching videos about classical music events or art exhibits. Steem has the potential to attract everyone to a common epicenter where you can find anything you can think of and also anything you haven't. That's why I'm here.

I really want to learn more. I'm looking to find groups or people who can show me more of what Steem has to offer, or rather what I can offer to my fellow Steemians! If you can help or give me any ideas, please comment below, I appreciate any feedback.

I learned about the whole introduce yourself post on Steem, and I love the idea as it represents a few key tenets of Steem like openness and sharing, even the community aspect itself. I thought it was a great idea for everybody else, but was horrified to create my own. Many excuses combined with my need for perfection caused me to postpone my posting. Now that it's on paper and I read it through, it works. So although my post drifts, is a bit wordy, and maybe lacks a central point, well, that kind of describes me! If I'm eclectic, I'm okay with it. I hope it means I can be interesting.

At this point I should actually say something about myself. As previously mentioned, I enjoy nature and am a survivalist, I love math and have 2 accounting degrees, my favorite music is classical and reggae. I love cooking. I've lived in Arizona, Montana, Colorado, North Carolina, and Ohio. Before Crypto was my passion, I was (and still am) an avid numismatist and have a pretty cool coin collection.
--------------------------------------

I'd love to hear from you below, I'm interested in learning what to do next on Steem! I appreciate your feedback and I thank you for reading my post.

Thanks Steemians!!!!

Sort:  

Hi Bryan! Welcome to steemit (I know it's late to greet you since you've already started months ago but heck yes still welcome to the community and good job in doing your introduceyouself post)! I love math and I love cooking too! Hope you enjoy your stay here! Have a great day! Followed you :)

Why thank you! I see you have quite an interesting array of skills as well, I love the food and travel. Followed you back lol

Welcome to steemit please follow me @nabstertsr

Thanks @nabstertsr, followed. Looks like you have some cool content. Looking forward to checking it out. I love contests.

Welcome to steem! Good luck! Crypto currency led me to steem as well. Looking forward to following your posts!

Thanks @williamgabriel, glad to talk with fellow crypto heads and Steemians lol. upvoted and followed, looking forward to checking out your content as well! 💪

A cat's appetite is the barometer of its health. Any cat that does not eat or drink for more than two days should be taken to a vet.

Good advice, my cats are ALWAYS hungry! 😺😺 Meeeeeeeooow!

The most popular pedigreed cat is the Persian cat, followed by the Main Coon cat and the Siamese cat.

Hi Bryan how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thanks for the nice reply! Thanks for the follow and upvote, I certainly return the favor. Looking forward to checking out some cool musician content, right up my alley. Steem on!!! 🎸🥁🎷

Thank you ! Really glad to connect and looking forward to reading from you :) Steem on for sur ^^

Great intro! Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy your stay and here is my upvote to get you going :)

Thanks @gamersclassified! I really appreciate the support and return your upvote. Game on! 🎮📱

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your hat.

Hey Oatmeal Joey, I like your style! I got the hat from a guy in a bar near Harper's Ferry West Virginia. It's kinda my lucky hat and it's been on a lot of adventures with me. I wonder what other epic episodes it had travelling atop the cowboy I got it from. He seemed a fairly rough customer. Someday I want to write a song about the hat and whoever puts it on gets all the memories of the other people who wore it.... anyway, thanks for the comment! 🤠

hello Bryan welcome to steemit.

hola @osita21 🐻. hablo un poco espanol. I look forward to reading your posts. 🙏

Welcome! Greeting from South Korea! I am new to steem as well. Lets enjoy steem world together! Will you be my friend? I will follow you~
I will see you around!

Cool! I look forward to networking with people from far away places with new ideas different from everyone here. South Korea is a very interesting environment for crypto currently. I'll check out your posts to gain insight. Upvoted and Followed! ✔️✔️✔️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63