Hello I Am Cryptogee

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

Introduction

Hello Steemit! I thought I would take this opportunity to introduce myself; that's me above in '09, trying to look cool in front of the Hotel New Yorker in NYC, I haven't been back since (I love you New York!).

I discovered this wonderful community three of weeks ago, through my good friend Bleepcoin and I, like most people on here am very excited by this new and amazing platform.

I have been blogging since back in the Myspace days, back then I used to do a blog called Angry Man, a satirical look at everyday life. After the great Myspace collapse, I took my blogging journey onto a myriad of platforms, from, Tumblr to How To.

Back in 2010 I started a site called Love Football Gambling in an attempt to combine my passions, I took on a lot of work for that site and as well as blogging 3 times a week, I co-hosted a short magazine vlog called Get On It Hurry. I finally settled on my latest site last year, called Betfair Trading Tips.

Personal

I have a wonderful girlfriend and daughter, we live in North-West London and my whole existence revolves around trying to set up residual income so that I can spend more time with them.

I love playing golf and it is through that obsession that I discovered another deep interest of mine, Zen, through the wonderful book by Dr. Joseph Parent; Zen Golf. Whilst I'm not religious or consider myself spiritual in any way, I was struck by the Zen philosophy and how it can alter your perception in such a positive way. I discovered mindfulness and meditation just before getting into Zen and I have found it has made a huge impact on my life.

I am a relentless learner, I am constantly looking for courses to do and things to learn, the greatest kick of all is to learn something and then apply it and put those gems of knowledge into action. I love the idea of self-improvement and am really into the whole concept of bio-hacking.

The other amazing side to learning, is imparting the knowledge that I've acquired, when I write, I want to connect with others who want to expand their ideas, learning and applying new information.

Challenge

A few years ago, I took a 30 Day Challenge, which I found on the Victor Pride website, Bold And Determined. The challenge involved, 5am starts and ice cold showers; ironically around the time of the ice bucket challenge.

After taking that challenge, it was like I had reset my attitude and I set myself onto a path of change and development.

I am closer to my ambitions now and I see Steemit as somewhere that can add to my experience, both financially and intellectually.

Writing

As I mentioned, my site is Betfair Trading Tips, where I am known as the Zen Trader, however, I have many interests outside of sports trading and Steemit will provide the perfect platform for me to grow on.

I have attracted a really good bunch of subscribers and the mails I get, reflect their sophistication in a lot of matters. My style is relaxed and I can be funny now and again, I try and surf a happy medium between over-intelectualising and dumbing-down my posts.

I will still be writing about sports trading, but also and not limited to, creative writing, football, golf, smart drugs, personal development, meditation, cognitive biases and a lot more.

I have written my first guest post for Steemit on behalf of Betfair Trading Tips, I have invited my top subscribers to come and check it out and to support me by joining Steemit and voting me up.

You can read my BTT Guest Post - Trading Emotions At Euro 2016

Or my most popular post to date Format Your Articles And Gain Steem Power!

Until Steemit has a follow function, please click and bookmark my blog in your Steemit folder.

See you around!

CryptoGee

Sort:  

Hi CryptoGee! Great blog. Wonderful to connect with you. I'm a presenter and co-host of a film show and plan to bring some film reviews, and movie based content to Steemit.
Have a fab day.
Emily

Hello, CryptoGee! I've seen you around the community and I'm just now reading your intro. Cool pic! I'm from NYC and it's a great city, but I bet London rocks too. Never been there but have seen tons of pics of the tourist places like Big Ben, The London Eye ferris wheel, Buckingham Palace etc.

It's good to see another writer here! I haven't read deeply into your blog, but did find this Beginner's Guide to Betfair to be interesting! http://www.betfairtradingtips.com/blog/a-beginners-guide-to-betfair I plan to read it again to make sure I understand how it works, as this is new to me. But your post definitely is informative.

Hey,

Nice one Kenny; yeah you live in a great city; whereabouts are you?

I just found myself walking around NYC, thinking, wow! This place is awesome, I got there the day before the miracle of the Hudson (I've never seen so many Fire Engines in my life!), the whole place made me feel like I was in a 24/7 movie. Right up to the point when the cab driver couldn't understand my English accent when I was saying take me to East 33rd St.

It took me saying; "yeah you know, it's right before East 34th St." for him to understand me, he said "Oh, East Toity Toid street; why didn't you say so buddy?"

:-D

I'm glad you like the beginners guide article, on Betfair Trading Tips, I love sports trading as it's lower risk than pure gambling and there's something nice about trying to buy low and sell high.

If you liked that article, then check out http://www.betfairtradingtips.com/blog/the-basics-of-lay-back-trading. That will give you an idea of how to practically implement some of the stuff that I talk about in the guide.

I look forward to reading you too!

Cheers, really appreciate the feedback

CG

Now I am in Charlotte, NC but I'm originally from Queens, one of the 5 boroughs of New York City. There was always something to do there, any hour of the day or night. And yes, we have an interesting and unique accent! Mine isn't that intense, but people here in the South know I'm not from these parts as soon as I open my mouth. :P

I enjoy some gambling, mostly Poker, but the concept of sports trading is something I am researching, and I will certainly read the basics of lay back trading article you linked.

If you want to read something from me, I would appreciate it! I won't link to my stuff on your post, but you can find my #IntroduceYourself post on my blog, as well as a short story I called "The Thought Experiment." If you like the latter, I would love an upvote, as I wrote it for a contest here! Or even better, don't upvote me but enter the contest! :D

Your blog is great. I will bookmark.

Thanks man, looking forward to entertaining you!

CG

" As I mentioned, my site is Betfair Trading Tips, where I am known as the Zen Trader "

make us our life easier and give us the link next time ! :)
http://www.betfairtradingtips.com/

Thanks lion, I thought I had, will amend now :D

Welcome!

Looks like your link formatting is still not correct, try replacing it with this:

[Betfair Trading Tips](http://www.betfairtradingtips.com/)

My god, I'm such a dufus! Thanks :D

Will be looking forward to your sport betting tips and discussions

What do you mean "trying to look cool"? You look dope in that photo man!

Haha, thanks dude! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00