Finally - La Ree has made it to the Party :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is La Ree. I’m from Philadelphia, The City of Brotherly Love! I’m happy to be among this creative and adventurous like-minded group of people!

My best attribute is my passion for helping other people. It also, happens to be my worst attribute. I don’t know how to turn it off. I help anyone and everyone whether I know them or not, and it happens to be the very thing that brings me the most pleasure!

Growing up with 9 brothers and sisters, I was handed the caretaker role at a tender age. The role has been carried out my whole life. I’ve had the opportunity to help many people along my way.

I enjoyed the years I spent raising 3 children into happy, healthy adults. During their teenage years, I worked early hours so I could be home before them to cook a great dinner each and every night. The four of us worked together as a team to keep our home running like a fine oiled machine. We sat at the dinner table and talked about our days. They were free to invite their friends into our home anytime day or night. We had a lovely home where we lived in a peaceful manner.

I enjoyed an exciting career in the Airline Industry. I worked in many different departments for several airlines. My main position was in Customer Service. I was the first female to ever work on the ramp and operations office in the Philadelphia International Airport. I accepted the challenge with enthusiasm and smoothed the pathway for more and more women in years to come. This is a position held by women today without a second thought.

Now that all the kids are out of the house and I'm on my own, I'm looking for way to reinvent myself! I'm starting to work online with social media. I've been meeting some great people and really want to expand on this. I just rediscovered the Steemit Community and am blown away with what you've guys have built here. I want to be a part of this!

I do everything with passion!! I love music and listen to it while I cook up and serve theme dinners to my, now adult kids! I love going to the movies, concerts and Broadway Shows in NYC!

Home is where the heart is! My heart is in working on my online businesses to purchase my dream home! I love to entertain people and have them leave a little better off than when they arrived!

I'm also on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/lareegiandonto

And instragram
https://www.instagram.com/liberty_bit_by_bit/

I'd really like to start using Steemit and join in sharing with others here where everyone wins! Sorry, I'm new to all this and still learning. I've had my account for awhile, but just kept putting it off. I made it my new year's resolution in 2018 to finally start posting to my steemit blog.

Warm Regards,
La Ree

Sort:  

Welcome 'back' to the Steemit community. Indeed Home is where the heart is. Wishing you good luck with your online projects ! 😊

Thank you!!

YAY! So stoked to have a trailblazing badass lady here on steemit! From a Jersey-gal to a philly-gal, THANK YOU for being a part of a movement that most women my age take for granted, we still have a ways to go, but we're better off for women like you ready to say YES to the challenge of a "man's" job.

Can't wait to read more! Followed and upvoted <3

Welcome to steemit @cryptogal!

Thank you. Will do same

Hello Welcome to steemit. Hope you will have a great time around.
giphy-downsized.gif
Follow up for beautiful babes 💋

Hola cryptogal! Welcome to Steemit from your favourite Astrologer!
You can send gifts like this from my account https://steemit.com/@horoscopos
This is a welcome gift to Steemit! The Steemit Horoscope is elaborated based on the position of the planets and constellations, so that we interpret how your registration in Steemit will affect the areas of Health, Money, Work, Friendship, Love and luck. We hope you enjoy it and that you will tell us if you have been successful in your case or not:)

Dedicated horoscope for you

You're still living a fast pace of life, which isn't bad, if you can enjoy things the way they come.

FriendsFriends:

loveLove: Complicated. It's not good that you stress your partner so much, and above all, that you don't give him or her the space that you need so much so that everyone has their own life.

money*Money:.

healthHealth: Complicated. To live better, you need to take better care of yourself and be more concerned about your health. Eat a healthy diet and exercise more.

LuckyLuck: Complicated. Mars is in harmony with your native Mercury: Many things are happening to you! You'd like to see the whole world, discover how you can access the inaccessible and change everything around you. Watch out, keep your feet on the ground!

WorkWork: Complicated. You have to pay a lot of bills and debts and you work hard at it, but remember that sometimes it's not good to work so hard, because your health suffers and you can get sick more easily.

Welcome La Ree good to see you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01