Hello Steemit Community, This is San from Perth, Western Australia!!

Hi , This is my first ever post on Steemit and hence would like to introduce myself. My name is San and I'm from Perth in Western Australia. Many of you probably didn't hear about Perth before, but that's alright as there're so many places on Earth that I don't know about as well. So let me tell you a bit more about Perth before telling about myself.

Perth is the 4th largest city in Australia with about 9% of the total Australian population living here. It is the capital city of the state of Western Australia which is the largest state in Australia in terms of area. I've attached a couple of photos of this great city captured using my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge:

Now a bit about myself:

I work in the IT industry here, basically working on the Server side of things. Lately I'm training to be an Android Developer. I happened to have found Steemit only a couple of weeks ago, a bit late I know but as they say "Better be late than never". So I knew about Bitcoin for the past few years but never really looked into it. Finally one fine morning last month I noticed a headline somewhere about how exponentially Bitcoin was growing and that caught my attention. And From there I found coinmarketcap and then Steemit as it was listed on there.

The thing that fascinated me about Steemit is that the content creators get paid for their posts even if they're really new to the platform. And in my opinion this is what's going to differentiate Steemit from Youtube and it's going to help Steemit go beyond Youtube one day.

Below is a phto of my two little fur babies.

So this is it for my first post ever on Steemit. Hope to contribute more for this awesome community. Looking forward to your love and support!

Peace!

Sort:  

Thanks so much sirwinchester!

Welcome to Steemit!
You are going to like it here! ;)
Epic shoots btw!!

Thanks so much. I love them to bits!

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks mate. Followed.

Welcome to Steemit San!

Perth fascinates me. Incredible beaches. About halfway around the earth from where I live with a similar latitude, only opposite. I follow lots of your fellow Perthians on Instagram. My grandfather was from Sydney but the guy who founded Perth has the same last name as he (did) and I do.

That's awesome @kinghill7, you should come visit Perth mate. I'm sure you'll love it here.

welcome to steeeeeeeem =-0

Hey mate I'm from Perth to :) follow me @ch00fy
Cheers

Nice to meet you @ch00fy. Just Follow'd you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55