Journal of a Lifetime #2steemCreated with Sketch.

Well today I feel like I should say something a little more about myself. Hmm where to start I guess I'd start from the beginning the start of me was in Revelstoke British Columbia. I was born there Sept. 22 1994 I was my mothers first child as well as my fathers. I was not a bastard. But am today.

There was nothing really like growing up in Revelstoke. We could ride our bikes were ever we wanted to go with our dogs off leash following along side us. That was a true feeling of freedom. Runing throught the grass sitting down in a circle and blowing eachother. what.. nevermind lets not talk about that. Boys will be boys you know.

Revelstoke was true to every season summers were hot winters were cold with lots of snow! Spring it rains and fall it rains its actually a rainforest by amount of precipitation. One of the only interior on this side of the world! How can I say this again it rains a lot more then Vancouver actually. This never stopped me as a kid playing in puddles splashing that chit. I had 3 really close friends that lived close by and damn was it good to be able to walk across the street to hang out with one of your best friends. While over the years somehow that got ruined like most relationships in life it seems. Well thats for a later date. What else is there to say my dad was a logger my ma a stay at home Mom.

I have a sister that is 22months younger then me we have always fought and got along both in sequence. Sometimes at the same time. I am again going to have to say this is unproofed and is complete compost writing. The only real reason i am posting these is to make it a commitment to myself to journal everyday.

Then what else happened in Revelstoke. MMmm We got a Family Dog my parents already had a cat. We named him Tuffy damn what a name I know right. I am sure Tuffy will be brought up over and over again in these posts he has had a special place in my heart since the tender age of 6, and so it will be for the rest of my days as I can imagine.

He was a Golden Retriever American Breed really dark crimson red amazingly beautiful dog. It was the kind of dog people couldn't help but love. I mean my idea of him and how people reacted may be scewd but eh I know what I know.
pretty big for his breed as well often over 100 pounds. By the time this god was a year old i could ride him and was bigger then me. Hmm interesting mistype there I have always found it interesting dog backwards god. Makes sense these are one of mankind's closest animal kin. We have are made for each other. They extended our senses as computers and tech-knowledge are doing today.

Anyway this was supposed to be about Revelstoke as a small person but hey this is a Journal meaning unstructured.

Small person Dylan was getting pulled by Braelin's Granddad in a sled. Braelin is my neighbor that lived across the street and he and his mom lived with her parents and this was great as a kid. He was so good to us walking to us to school nearly everyday. I have not thought about this stuff in years its weird how typing this is bringing it all back. No idea what I was going to talk about at all today just going at it.

My dad still has this house to this day and Braelins Grandparents are living right across the street as well. This place i can picture in my head so clearly it is my home. This is where I feel my life has resided and this is what I will think of as home for a long time to come. I just need to fix things.. While get to the point where I talk about things maybe more orderly and in a fashion that makes sense and is chronological.

I am doing this maybe to understand my own story and to share my experiences with others that will maybe somehow be able to connect with me on some sort of something you know.

Revelstoke

what a place to be what a place to live what a place.
I am not one of those people who just talks chit about where they come from just because it seems that everyone when they talked about where their from have nothing but smirks on there faces like ya this or that and it sucks.
I have never felt that way about Revelstoke and one day I hope to call it my home again and make things better.

What is Revelstoke now it is a famous Tourist Destination but what it is to me is just another small town. As a kid it wasn't seen as this unreal destination. I mean maybe i just didnt see it that way. It has Beauty like almost no other town can compare but as a kid i never knew the difference. Until I moved away and then got to understood what it is that people see in it. The mountains The mountains they do ya in. The downtown is set up just to make you feel like this is where people go.

Ahh i dont know i want what to say about this place. It has

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92