Hello Steemit Community – My first post of Hope and Joy on New Year’s Day

Hello Steemit Community – My first post of Hope and Joy on New Year’s Day

Thanks to @anarcotech who introduced me to Steem - here’s to hoping to connect with even more Steemians in the year ahead.
Photo 2.JPG
This section is for the #introduceyourself section: I am a middle-aged man (5hit – first time I’ve written that) approaching a key existential / age related crisis / milestone and looking forward to navigating the avoidable crisis by analysing this new existence of the way humans live in this new community!!

Quiet Contemplation This Morning:

We find ourselves at a crossroads on a daily basis. Lots of decisions and choices. This photo below was one on a local walk the other day. Today my crossroads was looking for new ideas and inspiration: Facebook? Twitter? Google? I chose Steemit – I think I made a good choice today - it looks to be packed with kind and inspirational people, and I look forward to being involved.

Sign.JPG

What can I add to Steem:

Hmmhh ... I don’t believe in hot air, so for a starter I will watch and learn and if something I can say or add to the debate I will find my voice. I know Content is King - I will curate and share. Perhaps where there is some complexity I can help decipher:

Disk.JPG

Why I’m Here:

I’m really intrigued by Steem, I believe I have an adventurous spirit, and at present, whilst I don’t have a definitive plan of my future here; I pledge:

• To Be Kind
• To Learn about the new community and to learn about crypto currency
• To Be Inspired by photography and art and to take learnings where possible from other blogs and certainly interested to learn more about psychology and philosophy
• To Become More Rounded – to be open minded and to become considered more multi-dimensional
• To Be a Joyful Sharer and a better version of myself daily

Me: Chris

• 39 years old
• Speaks Fluent Yorkshire
• Thrives on variety
• Can get stuck in the weeds – but looking at the bigger picture now
• Recently described as Logic bomb, Geek and Boy Wizard – so I suppose I am that way inclined
• Can fall into roles of "Rescuer" and a bit "Victim" but focused now on transitioning to be a "Co-Creating, Challenger & Coach" for those who know what I mean (ref: Karpman)
• Pensive and Quiet – interestingly just learned today about Throat Chakra and considering wearing more blue! Just in case it works, considering my age.
• Vegetarian
• Starting to become a "Joy Hunter"
• Master of my own destiny (at least that’s what I tell myself)

Some of my favourite things at the minute:

Eating and Drinking: Chocolate, Cheese, Avocado, Pizza, Coffee, Golden Beer.

Reading: did enjoy novels, classics, but have moved on recently and really enjoyed my last three books: The Chimp Paradox, #Now, The Power of TED.

Outdoors: Travel, Walking & Photography

Sporting Archives: Running, Squash, Five-a-side footie – but my knees are a little dodgy after a ruptured cruciate ligament so now I’m a bit more indoorsy.

Indoors: Movie fan: Top Three recently: Interstellar, Collateral Beauty, Inception
Music Listener: finding masses of varied new music on spotify

This is just a little glimpse of me – after all it’s New Years Day and I want to get some outdoor light and some Vitamin D absorbed!

Look forward to the adventure………….. and meeting new people....

Sort:  

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes!

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN

Best wishes
Snekky

Hey Thanks Snekky - I feel privileged to be Snekked on the fist day of the new year! I look forward to looking at the information you have provided on the minnow support and chat > there is much to learn! Best wishes for your new project in 2018 - will watch with interest...cheers

Welcome to the Steemit community, Chris. Happy blogging! :)

Thank you - pleased to meet you too....I can see that you've chosen today to introduce yourself too.... and will follow with interest. Best Wishes

Hello and Welcome to Steemit, happy to have you here. Looking forward to your future posts! All the best

Hi Coochya - I can see your a local too - good to see you on here. Hope you are enjoying the platform. Thanks for the Welcome.

Congratulations @cryptocurator, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thanks Steem Network Team I will follow the link later > nb. your image ties in nicely with my reference to the Chimp Paradox!

Was laughing at your post as I spent new year with a friend of my friends who always calls me logical after managing to bring a very emotional drunk back from the brink of emotional meltdown by explaining they were always more drunk than everyone else because they drank more! Simple.
Welcome to the community and think we share similar interests so look forward to following your contribution.

Hey oceanelement - happy new year - I follow your logic - hope you had a good night for new years eve.... will also follow your posts too....

Thanks redcarpet - your a newby too..... I easily found some cool new music from your blog> your good music post from 15 days ago - kinda stood out to me... I've added to my Spotify list > which is great.

Thanks mate..... interesting/ ironically I was randomly reading about William Gilbert the other day. I can't remember coming across him before - he was a historical figure from Chelmsford , Essex, England who first coined the phrase Electricity > would on very quick glance happen to be one of your special interests. Will follow and read your blog later. Best Wishes

Thank you, best wishes for you too. About William Gilbert, that's true, is an english physician, physicist and natural philosopher, and is regarded by some as the father of electrical engineering or electricity and magnetism.

Welcome to the platform! You sound like a very interesting and honest person that will take the platform by storm!

Thanks for the nice comment and welcome - will need to brush up on some tutorials over this next few days...Thanks

You’re quite welcome!

Great to see you here finally mate. Glad you could make it!

And I cant believe i've just realised I didnt upvote you in time!!!. Next time for sure!

Hi Chris. You have a great smile. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62