I ride horses and write stuff. But I used to be a kickboxer....

Trish_Horses_Reb.Teq..jpeg

Hey all, I'm Trish aka CryptoCowgirl (because I'm a crypto enthusiast and I ride horses ... and I was drinking wine one night and thought I was funny)....

I'm fairly new to the block (pun intended), spending the last few months just wrapping my head around the ins and outs of blockchain technology and what the hell cryptocurrency is all about. So far, I'm really excited about what I've discovered. I believe wholeheartedly that blockchain is without a doubt, the future and that Steemit will one day replace social media (and the internet) as we know it.

As far as my background... I've quite literally been all over the place. I started out wrangling horses in Hawaii (and working catamarans) for a living while "dabbling" in school. That was fun, till it wasn't. I was also a competitive kickboxer for 8 years---an undefeated amateur (shameless grin) until one day, during sparring practice, I decided I didn't want to get punched (or kicked) in the face anymore.

firstFight.png
(If you look closely, you can see the name "MerchantCircle" embroidered on my fight shorts. They were my sponsor and the first Start-Up I worked for out of college).

I studied Spanish in Mexico for a summer and was a ski bum in Idaho & Utah for a few months. I lived in Arizona for a spell and travelled to Europe for motocross.... just because. And I finally graduated from college (specifically, Santa Clara University) at the ripe old age of 26. And I had NO IDEA what I wanted to do with my life.

Edited_Selfie.Car.jpeg

Been working in Silicon Valley ever since, lol. And although this is where I grew up (as did my dad) I'll tell ya, I often feel like a fish out of water. I'm not sure if it's because things here have changed so much (ahem, traffic) or because I've never really been great at doing what everybody else is doing (ahem, sitting in traffic). Really can't say. All I know is that after working the Start-Up circuit for a few years, I found a rewarding niche in copywriting, web design, and creative project management (with some product management & strategic marketing sprinkled in).

Now I'm a joyfully independent freelancer working with clients I love, in a career that I love even more.

Thanks for reading and nice to virtually meet ya'll :)

cropped_PuaReb.jpeg
My border collie/mix "Pua" doing her thing.

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit friend

very nice post! i love horses ^_^ Welcome to Steemit Trish! :)

Welcome to steemit @cryptocowgirl upvote :)

Welcome to Steemit @cryptocowgirl :D

@cryptocowgirl - sounds like a very interesting life that you have lived already! I am sure you'll have lots of stories to share, and in particular I am curious about how you have applied the skills and knowledge you have gained from such diverse life experiences into your current professional career :)

Welcome to steemit! Wine can inspire some great things. Sounds like you have done some pretty interesting stuff, look forward to more posts. Feel free to follow or contact if you need anything. It's a great community!

Thanks Diezeldiddy :)

Hello , cowgirl. XD
welcome to steemit. :D
following you now.

Yeee ha! Ride m.... No wait. I bet you could easily kick my ass.
Hope you laughed and did not take it seriously.

Welcome to Steemit. I bet you'll do great. You have a great story to tell being all around.

I look forward to your futures posts.

You have my upvote and follow.

Follow me @jlopezamor

Thanks Jlopez! This community is pretty solid.

And don't worry. I'm out of shape ;)

Good, I'm safe for now : ) Warm regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42