Chifu Enters The World Of Steemit, rags to riches story

Hello knowledge seekers,

my name is the CryptoChifu, a cryptocurrency investor and trader since 2015 with 4+years experience in cryptocurrency market and being a student of knowledge since then. But every student in life will reach a point to mastering the ways and infiltrate the complex methodology and philosophy behind cryptocurrencies and how to make money with it. And now I entered steemit to share my knowledge and story amongst the crypto people.

In April 2015, I was living an average life out their and I only made 10$ a day from my affiliate marketing business and that WAS IT. 300$ a month that I barely survived on. I used to buy used clothes, walk all day, and buy cheap street food and that WAS IT. I reached a point where my emergency fund was decreasing month-by-month as I saw everything collapse, reaching a point where you could go homeless and have no where to stay, no roof above my head, or to sleep.

But then I found Bitcoin and I think my story is weirdest because I found a Bitcoin ATM and no one used it, started searching on my old laptop about Bitcoin and the rest is history.

3 days then passed, and it was February 27th , I remember vividly how my days where coming to an end and how I couldn't pay the rent for the apartment. But at that point I have a EUREKA breakthrough and that was that I asked one of my uncles who was the last of them and was old, stubborn, and worse of all stingy.

He lived 113 kilometers from me so I had to travel on a bus with whatever was left from my money. And when I reached their I visited him and sat with him, we talked about our lives for 15 minutes but then I proposed this business idea a.k.a trading cryptocurrency but he disagreed straight away and didn't offer me the money at all so I left and went back to my appartment and that was my lowest point back then, just days or weeks before I break the bank and rot on the street.

After 2 weeks of waiting my end, I received a call that my uncle was in hospital and had to go surgery as his leg broke from a car accident so I had to travel back to his town to see him. My uncle even though was old and stubborn but had 3 kids and all of them are living abroad so I was the only person responsible to take care of him. I stayed with him in hospital for 3 weeks and I even got calls of paying my rent and had to block the contact since I have 0$.

After my uncle got out of the hospital he gave me a check with 3,000$ and told me and I remember this and will never forget it, "boy take this money and do whatever you wanted to do with it." I literally cried and kissed him on the forehead and I took an oath not to disappoint.

I remember my first trade of Bitcoin when I bought it and started trading monero XMR which was at the time trading for 0.42 cents and then a week later sold it for 0.56 cents. And I only used 2000$ and kept the other 1000$ with me. I remember making my first profitable trade and made 500$+.

Started expanding my knowledge about crypto, building relationships in the space, reading crypto e-books that cost 5-10$, reading news daily. And that is how I started. And as Sun Tzu says,

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”
― Sun Tzu

1.jpg

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steemit @cryptochifu!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steem cryptochifu! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome cryptochifu!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit world. . .

You got a 9.27% upvote from @upvoteturtle. Thank you very much for using this upvote service. 😍
We would be very happy about a delegation to grow and increase the maximum upvote!😉
10SP 20SP 50SP 100SP 200SP
This voting Bot pays 100% out to all Delegators and gives an upvote Revenue of 120%
Transfer an amount between 0.001 - 0.01 SBD/Steem to @upvoteturtle with the Post Link as Memo.

Hello @CryptoChifu, welcome to Steemit! I think it's a good nickname choice that you've chosen. I really can not wait to read your posts. I'd like you to take a look at @pencroff.
Follow @pencroff to always get votes to your quality publications.

I follow you from now.

Welcome to Steemit cryptochifu. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome to Steemit cryptochifu. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67