You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New To Steemit / Crypto Enthusiast / Let's connect

Hey! Welcome to Steemit!
What a shame you had to close your pizza place, they look gorgeous.
Here in the Netherlands the Turkish pizzas are the best! Very warm welcome to Steemit,
I'm sure you will love it here 🤗

Sort:  

Thank you for the welcome @cryptocatz. The restaurant experience was great while it lasted. Now its all about the crypto world. Love your country by the way.

The Netherlands and Turkey do have a very strong connection, I haven't been able to visit yours yet, but it is on my todolist for sure. If ever you want to open up a pizzaplace here, im your gall! 😃
Enjoy your Steemit journey

In Berlin we have Turkish Pizzas and we call them lahmacun. It is a bit different to regular pizza, more of a wrap you can put stuff inside. Here is a recipe. https://www.curiouscuisiniere.com/lahmacun-turkish-pizza/!

()

I love those to! Live above a place that makes them fresh everyday, so lovely smells around the house 😊

this almost looks like the donairs we get in Canada. So good

mmmmmm, if i were to eat meat again, a lahmacun is 1 of the first items on my list! yum

I remember eating some pizza in Amsterdam, it was some of the best pizza I ever ate. McDonalds is also really good there. Not to mention their pies. lol

I love your nick, I say that at least once a day 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53