Bachelor student from Denmark, checking in.

Hello Steemians!
I recently heard about Steemit from a cryptocurrency discussion forum, and decided to be a part of this new and exciting project.

My name is Michael and I'm in my third year of studies towards a bachelor's in Economics and Business Administration (BSc). I have recently discovered the world of cryptocurrencies, it's applications and the enourmous community growth towards different projects. I currently spend my days reading about emerging projects and current projects in the crypto space, and studying for my end-of-semester exams.

Last summer I had the opportunity to pick and choose courses for my current semester, which intuitively sparked my motivation, and I decided to pick up two courses, namely; Behavioral Finance & Digital Marketing. Initially I knew what Digital Marketing would entail, as it resembles regular marketing courses with a digital media addon, but I did not know much about Behavioral Finance.

I have only touched the tip of the iceberg, but I must say, Behavioral Finance has opened up a complex, yet fascinating world for me, in which we study human psychology in relation to investment decisions, and how heuristics and biases influence us in ways we cannot imagine. Behavior in general is sometimes predictable, sometimes not, but I truly believe this field in economics has such a bright future ahead of it (Richard Thaler, the pioneer of behavioural economics, recieved a nobel prize in economics this year!). The most eye-opening part is its relevance to the cryptocurrency markets, which continues to blow my mind.

In the future I will be making educational posts on Steemit about Behavioral Finance. I will introduce you to some of the basic principles, and provide you with a better understanding of how human emotions influence investors, and at the end of the day, make most of them behave irrationally (FUN FACT: A research paper by Saunders (1993) shows that aggregate U.S. stock returns are lower (small percentage) on days with higher cloud cover in New York, despite the fact that daily weather fluctuations are unlikely to affect fundamentals, this is known as mood-projection.)

I will also make a few posts about upcoming crypto projects that I find interesting.
Thanks for reading, and stay tuned!

steemit.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cryptoboege! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey Michael! Welcome to Steem. Really interesting about the weather lol

Looking forward to reading your future posts and learning from you! Followed :)

Congratulations @cryptoboege, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Fascinating subject. Thanks for sharing! Seems like a topic easily applied to Crypto... although, "robo-investing" and AI are increasing. What happens when we eliminate the "human element"?

Time will tell, the future is both scary and exciting!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptoboege to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hi Michael nice to hear about your subject behavioural finance! The way everyone handles their cryptos is going to give you tons of data to work with in the future I'm sure ;-)

Welcome. I look forward to reading your posts on interesting crypto projects

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50