Embracing a brave new digital worldsteemCreated with Sketch.

20770320_10154817231107423_8527263632616036328_n.jpg

So whilst I have been actively trading and investing with my own fiat funds in the Crypto space since August 2017, I had heard of #Steemit and had the platform wisely recommended to myself from several wise folk. So without further delay, here's a little insight into who I am....

It would be safe to say that I have had a fairly rough run-of-the-mill upbringing hailing from a delightful (sarcasm) 1980's labouresque council estate in the city of Sheffield, UK. One had to definitely lookout for themselves as it were and lookout for each other too in that respect.
My family had very little money due to only my father (deceased in 1995 when I was 9) being the working parent on a minimum-wage job as a technical assistant in a manufacturing company. My mother suffered from quite severe paranoid-schizophrenia and mild panic attacks whilst my father had fairly severe epilepsy whilst being a 40-a-day smoker; something which, due to his death being caused by a blood clot on the brain in combo with the heavy smoking I use to my advantage and have taken a personal disliking to anything smoking or tobacco-related. I.e. I don't smoke!
With this brief parental history, you can see life was far from easy, living on the breadline, having to fend for one's self out on the streets and coming home to often severe beatings in a rough household upbringing, allbeit through no fault of my parents doing.
My later years ecountered myself playing truant from my secondary schooling (missing approx. 1 year & 1/3 term's worth) and gettign into all sort's of trouble with other kids fighting and indeed the police and social services having to step in from time to time. My later teen years ended up with myself being looked after by my grandparents due to my mother being unable to look after my brother and I, due to her mental illness.
With a much improved upbringing that followed it is worthy to note that we had no formal financial education from the state schooling system nor did I receive any sound, concrete advice from my parents and grandparents. I distinctly remininse my grandfather saying, 'don't get in debt!' and 'you must try and save'. They were definitely folk brought up in the Thatcher and Reagan eras of 'cash is king', 'you can't go wrong with bricks and mortar' and 'house prices will always increase'.....little did they know what was to come in later years that followed.

When I finally made it through my adolescent years to the grand old age of 19, I decided it was about time I got a 'proper job' and to follow my passion closely linked with aviation and join the Royal Air Force, of which I currently am still in having served for over 12 years now. 1929593_10552382422_7654_n.jpg

718_65299650080_4425_n.jpg

1647_106516695252_4271_n.jpg

I joined station's rugby team and toured all over the UK and Northern Island plus oversea in Dubai representing the RAF in the 7's tournament - a very worthwhile time to be alive indeed! Through the rest of my time in the Air Force, I have met friends for life, learned a lot about myself and others, strengths and weaknesses, travelled to countless destinations, learned and honed skills that I wouldn't have otherwise known outside the military world and more. To date my occupation is being an Air Traffic Controller, currently posted in the quiet sleepy hollow of Donna Nook Air Weapons Range. Previous tours included RAF Lossiemouth and Leuchars in Scotland, a few weeks in the sandbox in Oman, a blowy and snowy 4 months in the Falkland Islands plus countless short-term UK based detachments for opertational reasons. I must add that throughout my military service to date, no solid and concrete financial education has been provided whatsoever. I don't think this is sheer coincidence.

1929423_65870397422_3579024_n.jpg

It's true what 'they' and I have previously said about meeting friends for life in the Armed Forces. I met a now very close friend of mine, Jason back in 2008 after he arrived at the control tower at RAF Leuchars and thanks to him, he got me into mountain biking, basic awareness of financial education including saving precious metals and trading via his friends and more, including myself becoming a member of 'The Dollar Vigilante' and other Anarcho-capitalist newsletters and information sources. The newfound love for all things Crypto is just scratching the surface....

.....fast-forward to 2018 and here am talking about and trading/investing heavily into the Crypto-space, spending on average around 4-5hours daily absorbing articles, monitoring price charts and helping others into financial freedom whilst raising awareness of what I believe 'is good for them'.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cryptobladesi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit ;) wish you a good time here :)

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Fo to the Sho

Si, wish you the best. Keep up the good fight!

Welcome my good man!

Hi there dude! Looking forward to your future articles!

Check out @cryptobroye for crypto info and professional Tech and Fundamental analysis and news.

Im sure there is much we can learn from eachother :)

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Congratulations @cryptobladesi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Si!

Showing my support for a fellow TDV member ❤

Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45