You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemers! An introduction, of a different kind!

I worked with a guy from Croatia who brought me a pork delicacy that was cured by burying it in salt. I don't remember the name of it but I tried it and it was pretty damn good. Welcome.

Sort:  

Yes. It's called prosciutto and it rocks!
City of Drniš is famous for preparing it the best because of characteristic winds flowing down there, which dry it in a distinct way.

Is prosciutto traditionally from Croatia? I'm of Italian descent so whenever I'm in Italy I have it there, but otherwise don't know much about its origins.

Are prsut and prosciutto the same curing method? I think so, just different languages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69