New to Steem! Help?

Hello Steemit!
I'm Scott Papetti I am 20 years old and from Calgary, Canada.
I'm an Electrician by trade, crypto enthusiast by night and family man all the time! I recently found out my girlfriend and I are having a baby and I can't be more excited.

20180119_133917.png

I've been eagerly waiting a week to get approved for Steem! I have grown a tiny community on Instagram @crypto.scott and would like to grow another one here!

Super new to all this so bare with me! 😁
Please drop some questions would love to hear some feedback and warm welcomes!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @crypto.scott 🙃
Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! How long have you been on Steem? Any advice for new comers?

For about a week now.
I did my introduceyourself post today 🙃
Try to get a profile picture!
If you got Instagram you can use my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram

Hey, congrats! And welcome here.

Thanks! How long have you been on Steem?

Around 6 hours :)

Thanks! Any tips for posting?

Congrats on your awaiting baby and your steemit account approval. Building a community on steemit is a great idea and I hope you have invited your members on the instagram to come benefit of the goodies steemit has in stock for them like getting rewarded for making a crypto call for crypto enthusiast. Have fun and keep on steeming.

@fastfingers loves you and want to see you grow here.
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33