Hi! Hola! Salut! Ciao! Привет! 您好!こんにちは!안녕!

Who Am I?

A newbie Steemian 😊

How Did I Get Here?

How I got here is rather simple… I took the red pill! I decided to “Enter the Blockchain”, and see for myself how deep the rabbit hole goes.

simulation-argument.jpg

The world of cryptos always fascinated me, however, I always believed that the true revolution is not bitcoin itself, but the blockchain technology that was behind it. A simple look at some of the largest crypto exchanges will immerse you in a plethora of coins and tokens. Some are similar, and some are different, but the bottom line is that they are not hard to code. The true beauty of this revolution portrays itself in the way we’re able to integrate the blockchain technology into our economies, businesses and lives.

I have thus set myself on a quest to learn more about the blockchain. This includes learning coding for web development, as well as for building decentralized apps on the Ethereum and the soon to be EOS blockchains. But for starters, what better way to start than on a social media website that already runs entirely on the blockchain!

Where Am I Going?

Well… hopefully I’m not going anywhere, and I will be here to stay! Having said that though, I do hope that my time here will be a pleasant journey where I not only develop myself, but also contribute positively to the community.

I plan to focus the blog on my biggest passion… trading. So you can expect lots posts with analysis, ideas, news and discussions about cryptocurrencies. And for those of you who decided to follow me, I want to stress that I’d personally enjoy any two-way communication. So feel free to share your own thoughts and opinions. I’m here to learn as well!

And just to mix things up a bit… I will occasionally be posting content from some of my other interests which include food, travel, sports and nature.

So here it goes...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @cryptician I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Nice to meet you, @cryptician! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steemit ^_^ ... Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @steemtrip

Congratulations @cryptician! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, that's a pretty creative intro you did there. Hope you find what you're looking for. This is a very diverse and informative community.

A new Steemian :-) hello @cryptician I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

A awesome post. @cryptician followedd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43