You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mafe and the inconvenience of being born

This is quite intriguing! In your post it seems as if I've seen some similarities between you and I: I'm planning to pursue medicine next year, I consider writing as my release, and I have a twin!

As I see you're already almost done with medicine, let me congratulate you! I'm just about to start next year and I'm already quite scared for all the stress and sleepless nights that are going to come. Would love to hear from you how you managed! :)

Anyway, please do keep on posting! I'd love to hear more from you. :)

Sort:  

Hey!! twin from another twin! don't be scared, the things that you are going to see and experience have nothing to be compare with. I also saw at your blog that we're both 21 O:! Good luck in your new beginning, it wont be easy but it's worth it (what a cliche, but what can I say.. it's the truth) keep it touch!

Woah, are you serious? 21 but you're already finishing med school while I'm just about to start! :O

I just hope I'll be able to handle the pressure, since I know it's going to be tough. Just curious, did you have time for clubs or other extra-curriculars once you were in med school? At least here in my country, they keep saying that med school will eat you alive. And that you have to really study every day and lose sleep.

Yeah haha started med school when I was 17 and I'll be 22 in two weeks so.. It's not like I began a lot earlier, that's more or less the average in my country

About extra-curriculars.. well.. first years it's even harder to do that, maybe because you are getting use to your new life.. and i don't like clubs so that's the easy part. I've been involved in scientific research since 2nd year but I don't know if you find that interesting hahah, But last year I took a decision and organized and join the climbing club at my college so I guess it's about organization. If you want something you'll get the time. Remember that you'll always need balance.

Thanks for sharing! Actually I hear similar things from my other friends who are already in med school. They say first year will be hard because you'll need to adjust. But extra-curriculars are all right to have and are even encouraged so your academics don't eat you up entirely.

Nice to hear that you have a climbing club in your college, I'd definitely want to join one as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33