There's a life outside steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


This post is to tell this community about my experience and opinion so far.
I joined steemit as a result of a conversation I overheard a group of steemians having. Nobody ever walked up to me inviting to join steemit.
During my first few days here, I was so zealous and excited about the whole platform; so I was determined to make several post everyday. I even downloaded the app from play store and the Discod app not minding the rate at which these app consume data.
I went ahead telling people about this community too, boasting of how much I have made when in d real sense, I never made a dime. I was so carried away by steemit that I'm sure it even affected my studies.
But along the lane, I got to realise that the platform isn't really what they actually claim to be. That only the elite can benefit. and these elites do not in any way care about the plebs. I became so discouraged seeing that no matter how interesting and juicy you try to make your post look, you will never get an up vote from any of them. Then, I gave up! I said "enough of burning my data on things that will never be of benefit to me".

But then, I realised that every whale and dolphin and all that actually started like me. Maybe they sacrificed a lot before that became who they are now. Maybe I was just being selfish instead of being hard working. Maybe I needed to do something instead of staying idle having regrets and putting blames on people. Maybe I need to be a little bit Creative, stay up late in the night and do more thinking. Maybe I need to give it a little time. And just then I realised my flaws, and I've come to accept them and learn from them so I can better the rest of my days as a steemian! I hope I'll get more encouragement and have a better experience.

Sort:  

Good Stuff, Welcome. Cant wait to see what content you will make . Have a great day

Thank you.. Let's hope we both get along well and make the best of our time

Hey there Future Whale, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and it can take time to rise through storms towards rainbows and mountains in becoming whales and sharks and it is not guaranteed and it can take years or even decades to get anywhere better in life.

Thank you for your time and concern

Nice post. Looking to read more from you.

Thank you

Hehehe... This might be true anyway

Strike a balance between work (life) and steemit or any other social media. That way none will be to the detriment of the other. Keep hope alive. Keep steeming.

Thank you. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44