Chronicles of a confused distance runner

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey, everyone! My name is Devin and i'm a 24 year old, distance runner, vegan, gamer and student trying to figure out this thing called life. Currently I'm going to school for a bachelors in Health Science online at Arizona State University with possibly getting a master is something a long the lines of nutrition or dietetics.

22228388_10155849045545799_3020492324518935733_n.jpg

Distance running is a very big passion of mine. It started as a way to loose weight but then I slowly got addicted to it. At the time of this post I've done too many half marathons to count, two full marathons and I will soon start training for my first ultra marathon!

I plan on using steemit to document my experience with training for my first ultra marathon and other things in my life like veganism, health/fitness, video games, books or whatever life puts in front of me.

Oh and I can't forget to mention my cats from time to time! I may make my next post about them because one of them has special story on how I found him.

Can't wait to see where steemit takes me!15578475_10211840252345175_4535531959096318399_n.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit community, hope you can get knowledge, insight and experience here. best regards from me @teukukhaidir

Congratulations @croxxig! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Devin! Welcome to Steem! I used to do some long distance running but quit and moved to some HIIT weightlifting. Plan to get back into running soon though.

This community is awesome. I hope you enjoy it. :)

I dabble in weightlifting when i'm not training and I enjoy it a lot. I think there a time for everything! After I run the ultra I plan to do a my first lean bulk and actually but on a little muscle!

Ok. cool. :) i need to loose a few more pounds of fat before Im happy where Im at fitness wise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66916.74
ETH 3481.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17