You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Everyone ! :)

Awesome. I love VR. I have been tinkering with VR tech for about 2 years now. I started with Google cardboard and half baked attempts at using Nintendo Wii controllers. Needless to say it was very rough., but it worked... sort of.

12744112_10153530337863845_5019352673034127486_n.jpg
My friend and test subject, Rex Riot, pictured above.

Since then I have learned quite a bit, but I am most definitely looking forward to your posts. I have a ton yet to learn.

If you like weird art and stuff, check out my page. I will likely share my weird vr stuff in the future sometime.

Sort:  

Hi Crow, I am happy to hear that there is more and more VR geeks around. I also started from cardboard and those days it was really cool for me. Of course it is not comparable with VR headset but I still think it is a good start point to understand the basics of vr technology. Also not everyone can afford a 'real' VR set so some of my posts will be dedicated still for cardboard setup, to allow even kiddos to start with VR coding. Hope you will find my posts interesting. I am open for experience exchange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51