100 Followers Mark! Not Followers...But My Community. Steemit Philosophy.

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR MAKING UP THE FIRST 100 COMMUNITY MEMBERS FOLLOWING MY BLOGS!

<3

As my life mission, I have chosen to change the world through entrepreneurship/business. Why?

Well, is that not where all true societal change happens?

  • attended college for finance
  • begun researching and working in the crowdfunding industry
  • shortly after, joined one of the largest banks in the world
  • left that bank a year ago to focus on democratizing finance for all - equal access

I joined Steemit for the first time about 7-months ago - when I first attempted to learn about cryptocurrency. This was after leaving the bank and I was learning a lot about digital marketing - the ability to clearly and effectively send your message to your target audience. Since it was a relatively new field, I didn't fully buy into learning cryptocurrency - not enough bandwidth.

Fast-forward to 6 weeks ago - I finally gained the knowledge-base I needed in digital marketing to sufficiently begin learning a new field - HELLO STEEMIT!

Why the deep-dive into cryptocurrency?

In order to create real, tangible change, one must have better access to resources than not. In other words, a population must have ease of access to currency, commerce/trade, communication, etc.

  • Government regulation prevents access
  • Cryptocurrency is very, very loudly challenging governments across the world

This will eventually lead to governments easing regulatory requirements

  • Why?
    Current cost/time inefficiencies & security with sending money - among other reasons.

Finally - I see this as the 'Wild West,' the community that is willing to take risks to grow, together.

I appreciate every single one of you Steemians that reads this.

I wish we called 'following' or 'followers' something like sub-community or sub-community members.

Why?

Because while 'following' has become the norm, I am one to gladly challenge the norm in order to create greater change.

So this begs the question, who is willing to create positive change with me?

Growing together will increase quality of life for ALL of us - greed will only destroy our ability to love.

It's unfortunate that society is developing like this - a social media platform where users are rewarded/awarded for participating should not even exists. Should we not realize we are living in a symbiotic world in which we all technically do need each other to survive and prosper? This has become a fact - a small group of rich people have the ability to oppress large, large communities and countries...

If a small group of rich people think they can prosper working closely together - what happens when a large group of people believes they can prosper more by working together?

Thank you so much for reading this and following my posts - I hope to continue to inspire, motivate, and provoke thought among 'my following' AKA 'my Steemit sub-community!'

Looking forward to building this community with all of you!!

@crowdedmind

Sort:  

Congratulations!:)
P.S. The drawing is gorgeous!:)

Great milestone, congratulations

Here's to your next 100

@gmuxx - thank you very much!!! LOL love the GIF too<3 Went ahead and gave you a follow too. Looking forward to your posts :)

Congratulation on this milestone, more is coming your way

@digital-entrep - thank you so much! I appreciate it a ton and look forward to building this community together ^_^

Gratz dude! Here's another follow! I hope to be hitting some milestones soon.

@salvaggiod11 - thank you man! Gave you a follow too! You'll be hitting milestones too and I'll make sure to re-steem/upvote when you do. We're in this together - cheers! ^_^

Thank you much dude! Love this community! Did you check out the music video I posted? I'd love some feedback!

Congratz
Keep rocking it! :)

Congrats @crowdedmind, that's a nice achievement :)

Great job! Up to the second 100! :-)

Congrats! You will definitely enjoy it here!

Please feel free to check out @GLOBALFOODBOOK
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44