You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The thing is life can get overwhelming so I challenged myself to become this hopeful girl

Welcome to Steemit @thishopefulgirl! I really enjoyed reading your introductory post. I must say it is so good seeing more passionate wives and mothers joining us! You are beautiful! I love your desire to want to live hopeful by trusting God along the way. I couldn't do this life without depending on God because I sure don't have the strength on my own. It does help having a God fearing spouse that is supportive.

I used to have locs. I actually picked mine out one by one when I couldn't keep up with the growth of them. I really miss them and sometimes wish I would have kept them. I really love yours.

I look forward to reading more of your posts. Your children are adorable. We have 4 and they mean the world to us. I try my best to remain strong in front of them but sometimes they see mommys weakness. I think it's a good thing that they see that I'm not perfect and that even adults have to learn to work through things. I post a lot about my family, parenting, Christianity (His Beauty His Word Inspiration), homeschooling, health, natural remedies and I love photography! Feel free to follow along with me and we can support one another on this journey. Many Blessings to you~ 😊

Sort:  

Hi! Thanks for the kind words! Yeah, I luh God, lol. It's really good to meet someone else more down to earth. I followed you too!

Lol!!! That was good. Likewise, so glad to meet you. Thanks for the follow back :)

If you have time here is a post I made awhile back with tips for newcomers. Just my two cents on what I've learned thus far. You can view it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49