c r o ø o k e

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there, Stranger.
I'm croøoke and this is how it all began.
18902580_1348887825148437_1298011294_n.jpg
A couple years back I was a high schooler full of dreams and ambitions living my days in the haze of the endless scenarios I've been making up all day sitting in the classes regarding my perfect life, where I'm bulletproof and everything is just perfect and I don't have to worry about nothing. As I've seen it in the movies.

When my parents divorced and my dad lost his job, and ran out of every opportunities he was forced to leave the country with my brother who has just finished high school, to work in a shitty warehouse in England far from his home and his family.
IMGP4408.jpg!
I was still in high school loosing myself to lust and profanity with the love of my life still not paying attention to any possible downfalls because as I said I was bulletproof and invincible.
keke.jpg
As the end of school was getting closer something changed, after five years with the girl I've imagined to be with until the end has changed and wasn't the one I've known for so many years anymore. I know we all change and I know I was the one who made her change but I wasn't ready for this. And I'm still not.
okoko copy.jpg
"Hand in hand we walk in the haze
But we can't reach the end of the maze"

After the breakup I felt like falling. Deeper and deeper. I felt crooked. My only option was to escape. Escape from the place where I've been growing up, leaving behind everything.

As our financial background still wasn't that shiny I've decided to follow my dad and brother to England to make ends meet.
But it's not what I've been dreeming of for so many years.
My only hideaway from this messy and uncertain world is making music. When Im making music I feel the power and the invincibility I used to feel when I've been dreaming. I know I'm not professional but I love it anyways.
kruk.jpg
So I thought I share this with you, as I don't know who would or would want to listen to it. Maybe it founds the ears it's been looking for.
Maybe

Sort:  

Nice. Where do I go to listen?

Thank you! There's a couple track here https://soundcloud.com/croooke I'm currently working on loads of tracks, so there will be way more soon!

Welcome to Steemit
@croooke

Thank you my friend

welcome to the steemit community add me and I will do the same @goodaytraders

Welcome to Steemit Croook! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44