Steemit in South Korea

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Greetings all,

My name is Terry Wilkinson and I am a developer living and working in South Korea. These days I am mostly involved in blockchain and fintech based projects. Before becoming a full time developer, I went to university (undergrad and grad) to study Philosophy and Economics. While doing graduate work, I was introduced to Bitcoin and found that the concepts of blockchain technology had roots in both of my areas of interest. It was not long after that I made a career switch, (I had been a hobby programmer for years).
I am married to a lovely Korean woman. I enjoy hiking the mountains of Korea, reading, playing strategy games, and watching the occasional anime film. I'm very excited to be a part of the Steemit community. Let's work together to make it great! Here are some pics of Korea and my hobbies, enjoy:


My wife is shy, but you can see her in the background if you look closely.


Home away from home- in Seoul


Hiking vista


Foggy Korean countryside


Sunset on the train


I'm particularly fond of the child like wonder Miyazaki films evoke


Recently been playing some Hearthstone in my freetime.

Cheers,
Terry

P.S. - Proof of me https://twitter.com/tawilkster/status/754625989305479169
https://twitter.com/tawilkster/status/754629635149668352

Sort:  

Steemit in North Korea... that would be interesting!

hah, you go first

post a pix with word steemit and date for more votes.

done... it's in the post script, thnx

Good post! I like it! Good Luck To You!

thanks for the praise! Good luck to you as well!

Congratulations @criticalproof! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to the steemit! and good luck @criticalproof

Welcome! I'm korean live in Seoul. ^^ glad to meet you~!

Glad to see a fellow Seoulite here, cheers!

Thank you good posting. I wish good luck in your life in S.Korea

Hello! I am Korean. I am interested in philosophy and I'm also studying psychology. I am not good at English, but I want to interact with the power of Google Translator (^^). nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31