Introduceyourself- Hi! I'm Cristina, basically a domesticated hippie, hellbent on squeezing fun, love and adventure into an otherwise ordinary life.

a wanderful life.jpg

I remember thinking, it seems to have been a previous life, that I wasn't meant to live a life of adventure. Having become a mother at 19, my focus had always been somewhere else. I would actually say to myself, "That would be so much fun in a different life!" when I saw so much as a concert, much less a fantastic destination. No spice, no zest, sooooooo damn vanilla.

Through a journey of self discovery and love, my life has literally transformed from the monotone of grayscale to the vivid spectrum of living in full color. First, I met this guy...my husband of 8 years and the one who allowed me the space to become who I was meant to be all along.

love.jpg

With 8 years, 4 kids, 2 exes, 4 pets, we have our bumps...I never said it was easy 😉

family.jpg

But I wouldn't trade it for the world!

20915361_10209888255669335_6570525331302743948_n.jpg

I used to say, "I would be...." but now I will say "I am"

I am a wanderer, never lost, just discovering new scenery.
I am an artist by nature, always seeking a new medium to explore.
I am a poet when the inspiration strikes.
I am a medicine woman in training.
I am a healer, mostly of emotions due to my highly empathetic nature and 18 year career as a "hairapist" aka hair stylist.
I am a lover of herbs and crystals and yoga and other hippie shit 😂
I am a photographer by hobby, not trade.
I am magical.

hiking.jpg

My intention is to bring a little variety to those who feel stuck sometimes. I love finding hidden gems and destinations that are a little less traveled...off the resort, if you will. I'm no digital nomad (props to those who are though) but I'm hoping that by sharing some of our adventures, it might inspire someone to create their own, even if they just live a normal life...like me! 😊

For now, I will leave you with a picture I took one of my favorite spots in the world. I have quite a story to tell about this one, but for now, just know that this beautiful paradise was alive...coral thriving along with other sea life right at the shore of a completely deserted beach. The funny part? It was about a quarter of a mile stroll down the beach from the resort we stayed at and nobody seemed to notice. I'll give you the details soon! 😘

travel mexico.jpg

I look forward to being a part of this community and learning along with all of you!
Bye for now, Cristina ❤

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cristinamuah to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yay! This made me smile 😀

Welcome to steemit - great introduction. Maybe the domesticated hippy can also go feral at times? he he he. Kate

Omg! @kate-m Indeed she can!!! 😂

I really loved your introduction. I can relate with everything you said and I feel like I know you in this life or from another. You inspire! <3

Thank you so much! 😊 You never know, stranger things have happened!

Welcome to Steemit! Check out my video on all the different apps available on the platform that you can earn money with! You can earn more ways than just blogging!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@noly/bi3nwfv8

You’re awesome! Thanks for the tip... I will definitely check it out! :)

Welcome to Steemit, @cristinamuh ! Welcome to the community !

Thankyou :) It seems a great place to be!

Welcome to steemit community, many new things you can find here, from insight to science you will find here, regards from @teukukhaidir

Thankyou so much! I’m a big science buff so I look forward to reading :)

Welcome to Steemit world, great intro post :)

Thanks! I think I'm going to like it here :)

@cristinamuah Welcome! You will love it here. Great community. Best wishes on your Steemit journey. :)

Thankyou! Im quite obsessed already :) I love reading so many great pieces.

@cristinamuah The best advice I can give you is too have fun! I love how there's someone from everywhere :) Best wishes to you!

Welcome to Steemit!
Hope you get to enjoy wonderful human company here.

Thankyou :) I definitely have so far

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45