My First Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG-3409.JPG

My name is Emily "Cristin" and this is my first post on steemit! I am new to this, so I expect to make some mistakes...but I love to learn, so advice is welcome!

I am 26 years old and I am from Atlanta, GA. I am interested in learning about politics, science, and history. Those closest to me would probably tell you my interests are a little more like obsessions, but hey, at least I'm passionate. It all started in college, when I first learned about Dr. Ron Paul. His messages were unique and logical: promoting a free market, individual liberties, and non-interventionism abroad. Some might call me a "crazy libertarian," but I would encourage you to always consider the source. ;)

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=consider%20the%20source

IMG-3408.JPG

Although a lot of my friends consider themselves democrats or SJW wannabes, we are still able to have open discussions about politics without wanting to completely kill each other...most of the time.

I am going to Ron Paul's Peace and Prosperity 2017 conference in September. There is going to be so many great speakers and a Whistleblower Roundtable. So yeah, I'm pretty flipping excited.

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Social%20Justice%20Warrior

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/peace-and-prosperity-2017-where-were-going-and-how-well-get-there-tickets-36167049619

IMG-3411.JPG

IMG-3412.JPG

F38D4D02-E831-40B5-8BDA-050BDC9ECF3E.jpg

I always try and keep an open mind and think positive! Nice to meet you!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit ✌️

I saw you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a story post to make it simply to do. https://steemit.com/steemit/@isteemithard/how-to-upload-a-profile-picture-and-or-cover-image-to-your-steemit-account

Welcome, Cristin.

Thank you!!!

Welcome ! Nice to meet you too !

Hello, @cristin ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Nice photos!

Steemit is full of "crazy libertarians" and it's always good to meet another who found their way via Ron Paul. I'm glad you found our group through the Steemit Chat and could share this post.

Welcome to Steemit, @Cristin!

Welcome to Steem @cristin I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit, We are from Blythe outside of Augusta.

Welcome to Steemit! Please do post updates on the conference! I wish I could be there.

Thank you! I definitely will!

Welcome to steemit @cristin. You will do great here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50