A new and bigger world

Hello Steemit :)

My name is Cris. Around October last year I started to invest in cryptocurrency and came across Steemit purely by chance (or is it fate ?) while snooping around the internet researching and looking for information. I was a complete noob to crypto and I'm not much of a tech savvy person. Coming across this social network absolutely blew me away and I immediately felt the urge to be a part of it.

Now, here's a little about me...

I'm in my early 40's, married and have two beautiful young children. I'm a very typical Monday to Friday working class husband & father that really doesn't have an extraordinarily interesting or exciting life to wow people with BUT I have had some interesting life experiences growing up.

I'm a bit of an introvert, I say 'bit' because there is a part of me that has always been private, unwilling to share or just too embarrassed to express myself yet I work in a role where i'm constantly engaging with people and trying to influence. Growing up I was a complete introvert and it wasn't until I entered the workforce did I shake a lot of that off.

All my life I've really loved music and playing soccer, both being an influence from my father. I've never been good enough at both to take me to a high level but I find that doesn't matter. You don't have to be an expert or 'the best' at what you do or what you like, so long as you enjoy it... am i right ?

Now, Something that changed me...

Often we hear stories from people that are life changing. Events or moments that have happened that have 'changed their lives' at one point, whether its been a positive or a negative. In my opinion, everybody has had a life changing moment whether they realise it or not. It could be something like winning a lottery, gaining a workplace promotion, meeting the love of your life or even something as sad as loosing a loved one, being cheated or bullied.

My life changing moment arrived 6 years ago when my first child was born, my little girl. But I didn't realise and appreciate just how much of a life changing moment that was until about a year ago. My daughter is now at school and she is now starting to experience life away from the sheltered confines of being at home with mum and dad and 'doing things' with mum and dad. I am now providing a lot of guidance and advice to her but come to realise that the advice that I am giving her is NOT advice that I either received or accepted when I was young growing up. How about that ? I'm teaching her to NOT do the things that I did or to DO the things that I didn't.

I'm providing her with inspiration to follow what she loves, do what makes her happy, do what makes her better, be courageous, be strong, stand by what she thinks is right and never let anyone stop her from being HER. I'm providing her with support that I always knew but never implemented in my own life, it took the love for my child for me to realise what I should've always done. Guess what ? After all this time I've now started doing it.

I've been travelling more than what I ever used to, I went out and found a new job that I actually enjoy and allows more flexibility for time with my family. I've even started investing in this crazy new thing (LOL) called crypto... and loving it. My profile picture of a toy rocket flying high gives a little insight about me, It's my little way of inspiring myself for my kids :)

I hope to engage with a lot of different and interesting people here. I love to read and discuss about the everyday happenings and challenges that we have in life, nothing is too complex and nothing is insignificant. If you follow me, I'll follow you. I really hope I can take something positive from you and give something positive back.

Thank you for taking the time to read this :)

Sort:  

Welcome! This is a great platform to network with people from all over the world. If you post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

As a fellow crypto trader I look forward to your posts.

Check out my introduction post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cryptictruth/hello-steemit-community#comments

Congratulations @crislee75, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @crislee75! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crislee75! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43