HI.. from sunny South Africa, this is us!

Hi,
I’m Mom.
And I’m 14 year old Daughter

We’re joining Steemit together to learn and explore as a team until one of us is 18.
So, some articles will be from me,
And some of the more cool articles will be from me!

For now, we shall share with you that we live in South Africa, Cape Town near the beautiful sea and think it’s one of the most beautiful places in the world. I’d love to see our economy improve, but in the meantime love the idea of making offshore moola that won’t be affected by our government’s sometimes not too bright decisions.

About Mom

Praying hard
Mothering hard
Wife’ing hard
Thinking hard
Working hard

Like knowledge and wisdom
Like good conversation
Interested in knowing God better
Want to be the best version of me

Some things I need to change:
Be less pedantic and more trusting
Be less stressed and more efficient
Be more tactful and empathetic
Be less outcomes based and more chill-in-the-moment!

Figured I'd find various interesting and wise words here, so instead of Facebooking mindlessly... I'm going to try steeming thoughtfully..

About Daughter

Considering the fact I got a good mark in English I think it’s so silly I never know what to write on these kinds of things. But I think some important facts about me that you should know is that:

I stand up for what I believe in.
I do not tolerate sexism or racism we’re all equal in God’s eyes.
I speak without thinking (which I’ll try to control).
I love fashion and putting your own twists on new styles.
I have no idea what I want to be one day but I know it’s going to be good.
I have a very dry sense of humour (sorry in advance).

I think that’s most of it. Well, good getting to know me. I hope you enjoy my posts bye-e.

Sort:  

Welcome to our community!

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit community! It is a great introduction post, so good luck with all the upcoming posts!

Thank you. Interesting name. Looking at your posts next! 😉

Welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you. And hi to you.

very nice..welcome to steemit..nice friend...vote for you

Welcome to Steemit. Mother and daughter duo, that's awesome. Glad you both could join us. That was an interesting introduction about both of you. Keep Steeming On!

Thanks so much. Will do. 😋

You are welcome. :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the tip. It's nice to just feel connected to people in the world and this looks like a place where nastiness is not appropriate so I like that... Like Thumper's mom says "if you ain't got nothing nice to say.... Don't say nothing at all" hee hee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35