Hello! I'm Ana, a freelance designer, aspiring letterer and overall creative soul!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit World!

pico-bolivar2.jpg

This is the Pico Bolivar, a once very snowy peak located in the small city of Mérida-Venezuela, the place where I was born and raised. Mérida is a mountainous state filled with lagoons and perfect spring-like weather. It is also the perfect place to practice extreme sports like rock-climbing, mountain-biking, rafting and others. I'll probably make some posts about it, because I love this city so much.

laguna.jpg

Who am I?

Hi, my name is Ana, I'm a freelance graphic designer and I love art in all of its forms. I used to teach graphic design but now I live a life of freedom, working from home, making crafts and enjoying nature in my spare time. I know a profession and a place of birth shouldn't define a person, but I've dedicated so much of my life to both that I think they are part of who I am.

I've been on Steemit since December 2017 and I'm not sure why I delayed this post for so long, I'm sorry, but here it is. This is me :)

me.jpg

Things that bring me joy

  • I love being outside enjoying nature and hiking

culata_vaquita.jpg

  • I am a fan of ice-water plunges

cold-water-plunge.jpg

That's me in a river at La Culata in Mérida. The rivers are fed with glacier water, so they are pretty cold.

I also love:

  • Cooking and sharing food with friends and family
  • Making stuff and sharing everything I know with others
  • Permaculture, although right now I only have grown some kale...turns out, I wasn't that great at creating my own food forest, but someday I will achieve it for sure ;)

Things I like to do

My hobbies are traveling, photography, lettering and DIYing. These hobbies are the source of the contents I am sharing in Steemit. I share anything related with creativity and a life of freedom and I invite you to check out my posts @creativista. Maybe you'll find something that piques your interest.

Why Steemit?

I joined Steemit to fulfill my dream of being part of a community of like-minded people where I can share my photography, design, personal projects and experiences, while at the same, I am eager to learn from others about cryptos, steem, blockchain technology and search for opportunities to collaborate with other creative minds in all kinds of fields.

Finally, I want to thank the Steemit community for the support I've had so far. To all of you who have voted for me and left a lovely comment I'm truly grateful :). Joining this awesome community has really changed my life for the better. It has made me a better designer, a more productive freelancer, and made me feel really good about my place in the world. I am learning new skills, learning from other's skills, I have seen wonderful work from many talented and bright minds sharing their knowledge and I really enjoy being here with you guys!

I wish you all the best in your Steemit journey! I'm here to help you in any way possible. Thanks for stopping by and reading my intro :) Have a great day!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Pico

This place is pretty cool and Yes, you have an lot adventures. Great post :)

Stay tuned if you want to see more awesome places and spaces @moize! Thanks for your comment

Truly amazing! Welcome to steemit.

Thank you @Clyden!

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Hi @Steemcafe, thanks for the follow!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome dear! I really hope you will send some more photos of this incredible nature from where you live!

Thanks for the welcoming message @semipermeabile (cool name btw). Will do! I'm planning to write some posts to show interesting sites of my town, starting from the second world's largest cable car in the world, recently renewed. I'm also excited to photograph more places.

So lovely to get to know you better, Ana! I was looking forward to it! You always have something insightful and creative to say, and I was very intrigued from the first time we met here on Steemit. I enjoyed reading your introduction very much, thank you for telling a little bit more about yourself. Beautiful photos and fantastic read! Love, Klaudia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87